Good good links #1

Starting with a little confession here: Whenever I come across a great article, post or mouthwatering recipe online I keep it opened in a tab for future use. Do you want to take a guess on how many tabs I’ve currently opened? [Another confession: I wouldn’t even be able to tell myself.] For better organization, though, I’ve started copying and more or less well categorizing the links in word [numerous] documents on my laptop.

After seeing Amanda and other bloggers link up some reads they enjoyed lately I figured: why not kill two bird with one stone by sharing some of what inspired me, made me think or want get into the kitchen right away, too?!  Without further ado here are some of my favourite [recent] links:

The Way We Eat {is it all in our genes?} via Health Ninja

If you ever wondered why some people thrive on certain diets and others don’t this might explain. I’d never heard of this concept before and inspired by Ksenija I’ll be sure to read up some more about it.

Be open to new ideas but secure in your own beliefs via Running with spoons

Great post and something worth pondering. Being constantly exposed to new [dieting and exercise] concepts it’s really about how we decide to use the knowledge that can make it good or bad for us.

Intuitive Eating- Stop Battling with “Bad” Foods via Diary of a semi-health nut

Another great reminder to stop labeling foods.

Skin tips times six via Build your bliss

Because who doesn’t want glowing and healthy skin? I definitely want to implement some changes into my skin care routine after having read this.

25 Ways to a Healthier You in 60 Seconds  via Shape Magazine

Some great ways to be that bit happier and healthier in everyday life.

21 Bad Habits To Avoid If You Want To Be Happy  via MindBodyGreen

It’s no secret I’m a little happiness-obsessed and these are some great tips to become and stay happy.

Why Some Recipes Don’t Always ‘Work’ via The Healthy Apple

Are you loyal to certain brands, too? At least for myself I’d have to agree to having my preferences and tasting the differences when cooking with other brands.

Sea Salt vs. Table Salt – The Truth  via Fooducate

Just goes to show how the industry keeps marketing certain products by promoting them as healthier. Which salt do you buy?

New Uses for Things You Have in Your Dorm Room via Real Simple

Never mind that I don’t currently have any lying around but I’m especially intrigued by the cassette case as cord organizer. Bye, bye, cable spaghetti?!

The Food

Among the huge number of recipes I’ve come across lately these spoke out to me in particular. Now I just need to find a way to add more hours to the day to actually try them …

A Cake To Remember via Life hands you limes

Does this really need any explanation? The search for my next birthday cake is officially over. Five months early? The planner in me is pretty contend.

Dreamy Dark Chocolate Chip Banana Bread  via Peas and Crayons

Either Jenn needs to stop sharing all of these tempting recipes for baked good [I kid!] or I simply shouldn’t visit her blog when craving something sweet.

Almond Joy Granola via Kiss my Broccoli

Cocoa? Coconut? Almonds? Honey? I’m sold. Oh, and it’s granola so what’s not to like in anyway?

Burrito bowl with nacho “cheese” via Peachy Palate

Burrito bowls are amazing already but while I’ve made my own before this takes it to a whole new level of deliciousness.

Kabocha Squash Lentil Curry via Pinches of Yum

Okay, this one might be a little older already. But with kabocha season finally starting over here I’m hoping to try [a variation on] this soon. Because there’s really just one word for how this sounds: yum!

With that I’m off to bed and looking forward to a great Sunday tomorrow [see below]. I hope you’ve been enjoying a great weekend so far!

 Flowers at home

Happiness inducing today:The prospect of spending the day with my mum today as she’s coming for a visit. It’s been too long already again.

Which were some posts you enjoyed lately?

What are your plans for Sunday?

10 thoughts on “Good good links #1

  1. I love this! It’s always so fun to see what posts and articles other people find interesting. And thank you for including mine! You’re so sweet.

    PS: I’m guilty of having 538295 tabs open on my computer at once too- you’re not alone!

    • I’m glad to know it’s not just me and the tab trap ;). It’s just so easy to think I’d get back to reading all of the posts by leaving them open.
      Your post offered some great information I hadn’t thought of or heard about before. Guilty of ending every shower with hot water – though I do only use cold to wash my face.

    • It looks so good I’ve been trying to make up reasons to bake and share it with others. Living alone a whole cake would be too much but I think I need it in my life sooner than my birthday already :).

  2. Awesome links- definitely checking them out ASAP!! Thanks for the link too:) I hope you get to make the cake!

    And PS. I don’t keep tabs open, but I do bookmark and or pin just about every recipe I come across. Its a bit ridiculous, actually ;)

Leave a Reply

