Under the [Christmas] weather

Happy Second Advent! Only 15 more days until Christmas!

I might not have an Advent wreath but this candleholder does a good job :).

2nd Advent

Seeing as I’ve been feeling under the weather the past days this post’s going to be short and sweet again. Don’t worry, I’ve still been enjoying the Christmas spirit by listening to various Christmas compilations, awing at the first real snow we got and baking cookies.

Vegan Coconut Macaroons

Let’s hop right onto Jenny’s Christmas Challenge!

Christmas challenge

9. Easiest person to buy for

Funnily enough, up until this year it used to be the completely different way ‘round: My dad. He usually is the hardest person ever to buy for because he doesn’t like “funny” gifts or anything he can’t make any real use of. Therefore, I always asked him what to get and ended up buying a book he requested but would hardly find the time for reading due to his busy work-life.

Well, this year I was excited to have stumbled upon a book recommendation that seemed to fit his interest. Asking him just to make sure he’d actually be interested in a book, he was happy I’d found something but said he had another request. Guess what? A box of Lindt pralines! Seriously?! Here I am coming up with a gift idea myself and he asks for chocolate :D. At least I know whom I’ve gotten my Lindt preference from.

Lindt

Okay, so I might not have posted this as yesterday’s prompt but …Many bloggers have been posting their Christmas decorations and some even have their own Christmas trees! While I don’t have a tree there are a few little things I’ve put up to make my room more Christmas-y. Like this little guy.

Little Santa

 

How was your weekend? Did you do anything Christmas-related?

Do you have an Advent wreath?

Who’s the easiest person to buy for in your family?

11 thoughts on “Under the [Christmas] weather

  1. Irina @ Chocolatea Time says:

    Oh my gosh my dad is the worst to shop for! I swear he ends up disregarding everything we ever get him…we just can’t seem to get it right! Why can’t all people just literally tell us what they want, right?? It would make the holidays so much easier…

    • letsgetupandlive says:

      Yes, why can’t everybody just start writing lists of what they’d like to get several months before Christmas? That way they might have forgotten some of the wishes already again and would at least be slightly “surprised” but definitely happy.

  2. Carli says:

    My dad is definitely the hardest person in my family to shop for! He always says he doesn’t want anything, which doesn’t help me at all! This year, my sister and I pitched in to buy him a super nice pair of mocassin slippers. I hope he likes them! And I hope that you are feeling better!!!

    P.S. I nominated you for the Liebster Award on my blog if you want to do it. You definitely don’t have to though 🙂

    • letsgetupandlive says:

      Haha, dads ARE the hardest to buy for – mine is no exception from the rule. As I said him being easy is a one-of-a-kind experience :D. Ask me next year and I’ll tell you how hard of a time I’m having to find something for him again.

  3. Sharon @ Bit of the Good Stuff says:

    So sorry to hear that you’ve been feeling under the weather. Hope you’re on the mend now. There’s so much illness around at the moment. People are dropping like flies here, with various flu, tummy bugs and viruses 😦
    Your Dad’s got vert good taste in chocolate 😉 I love the Lindt dark chocolate range, especially the chocolate orange & nut flavours. Yum! I’m actually running a Raw Chocolate giveaway on my blog this week so do make sure you enter. You could win another special chocolate bar to share with your Dad this Christmas 😉 x

Leave a Reply

