Let’s get goal-ing [February]

Sorry!  I know I promised to post my goals for February later this week which ended up being very late now.  But after finally finishing and mailing my essays on Friday night – ugh, midnight deadlines – I went to my parents’. Trying to spend as much time as possible with them I almost forgot about the post. In the end I remembered so without further ado:

My goals for February!

–          Work on my (yet-to-be-posted) food bucket list

–          Eat out at least four times. – As I’ve mentioned before I enjoy it a lot but due to being scared, too, hardly do so. There will hopefully be several chances to challenge myself in this point in February.

Still thinking of my Birthday lunch - such a good one!

Still thinking of my Birthday lunch – such a good one!

–          Unplug at least one day a week.

–          Get crafty! – While I don’t have the patience for knitting or sewing [yet] Irina’s craft projects inspired me to start some myself. Look forward to some pictures of my – hopefully presentable – crafts.

–          Practice positivity. [More on this in another post soon]

Orchid

–          Go to bed earlier.  – Hello, night owl right here. I’ve been quite feeling lately which some more hours of sleep should be a good cure for.

Sheep

–          Cook more often.  – Not that I didn’t do every day but my meals are seriously lacking creativity and I’ve found myself stuck in a routine lately.

–          Meet a special blogger friend [blend?]!super excited for this one as we’ve been meaning to finally meet for a while and things kept getting in between. Fingers crossed!

 

I’ll keep you updated as I tackle the items on my list and am excited to see how well I’ll do.

Hope you’re having a great Sunday (night)! I’m off to watch a movie with my mum :).

 

Do you have any goals for February?

Which kind of craft projects do you like? Inspire me! I’m open for (pretty much) anything that doesn’t involve knitting ;).

What did you do this weekend?

5 thoughts on “Let’s get goal-ing [February]

  1. cleaneatingveggiegirl says:

    I totally need to work on a couple of these things too, specifically the getting to bed part earlier (seriously, the nights just seem to FLY by too fast), and the unplugging once per week goal. I am definitely way too technologically connected/obsessed. It is a problem! :/

    • letsgetupandlive says:

      It is a big one for me, too. Not getting enough sleep and spending too much time online totally keep me from getting “real life” tasks done at times.
      Let’s hope February’s going to be a good month in terms of changing that :).

  2. Carli says:

    These are all great goals! Lately, I’ve been trying to practice being more positive as well. I think being positive, though it’s hard at times, is so important. I can’t wait to read more in your upcoming post about it!

    As for crafty projects, I’m not sure I can be of too much help there. I have been trying to get into some crafting lately to keep my mind occupied, but it’s been mostly scrapbooking and jewelry making. Maybe you could try some of those? I also know there are tons of cool DIY craft projects online, which I’ve been meaning to check out as well.

    Hope you had a great weekend and that you have a marvelous week ahead!

  3. Irina @ Chocolatea Time says:

    Great goals! Simple, direct, and totally do-able. I’m rooting for you 🙂 I really hope you do embrace your inner craftiness! Any ideas on what you’d like to create? I also hope that you visit some great restaurants this month. Maybe go with a large group of friends so that great conversation will kind of distract you from food worries? Sorry that’s probably bad advice but I really want you to succeed 🙂 I really wish I could unplug one day a week. It’s something I REALLY need to do, but the only possible days I could accomplish this are Saturday or Sunday. That’s it…I’m gonna make it my goal to do that at least once this year! The only time I could think of 100% pure unplugging was when I was at the Dominican Republic with no access to internet or anything. Great solution, right 😉

    • letsgetupandlive says:

      Thanks, Irina! I truly hope I’ll be able to accomplish them because it’s about time for most of them.
      Well, I’m always taking suggestions for crafts as I’m still a tad unsure. There’s one little project I started with but it’s not mentionworthy yet. Do you have any craft ideas for impatient me :D?

      For now, unplugging will only mean not using the internet/hopefully not working on my laptop either. Sadly, turning my phone off is pretty much impossible also in regards of work. But turning off the laptop will already be a huge help.
      Awesome to hear you were able to unplug completely while in the Dominican Republic.

      Honestly, the idea of going with a larger group of people isn’t bad at all. It might add some more anxiety in the first place but then again eating has a lot of a social component which I need to work on, too. So eating out with a group of friends would be hitting two birds with one stone ;). Thanks for the suggestion.

Leave a Reply

