Marvelous in my Monday: Snowy, sweet and spoiled

Happy marvelous Monday everybody!

Marvelous

My weekend was once again spent at my parents’ which actually is just now becoming regular. The last two semesters and working weekend shifts didn’t allow me to go home to see my family too often. That’s why I’m embracing the opportunities I get all the more now :). Family is what’s making my whole life more marvelous.

The snowy part of my weekend was enjoyed on a nice walk with my mum. We ended up talking about many things that were on my mind lately. Honestly, whichever worries I might have: Talk-and-walks with my mum always make me feel at least a little more positive afterwards.

Snow

Sweetness found its way into my life with this belated birthday package by my grandma. She left it at my parents’ as we weren’t able to see each other on my actual birthday. Now that’s making it birthday month for sure, right :D?!

One of my current favourite colours nontheless.

One of my current favourite colours nontheless.

What made smile even more was the bar of chocolate. Usually, my grandma adds a Milka chocolate bar (all of which are whole-milk) to the birthday and Christmas presents for any of her grandchildren. As I eat mostly vegan and don’t care about milk chocolate mine usually gets eaten by my siblings or parents which is fine with me. I’d never blame grandma for it – you do all know I make sure to get my chocolate fix in anyway ;).

Not quite Lindt but who am I to discriminate good chocolate ;)?!

Not quite Lindt but who am I to discriminate good chocolate ;)?!

This time, though, grandma bought me an extra dark bar and I was really touched by her thoughtfulness. Warm socks for my always cold feet and chocolate for the soul made me feel seriously spoiled.

Another piece of marvelousness was brushing of winter by wearing one of my favourite dresses. Just because.

 

I’m all about lace any season of the year, really.

I’m all about lace any season of the year, really.

… and another thing that made my Monday marvelous was our fabulous host Katie‘s post today! You know what I’m taking about, right? Congratulations on getting a little rockstar, Katie!

 

What made your weekend marvelous?

Which is your favourite bar of chocolate (brand, cocoa percentage)?

Do you ever wear special dresses/clothes just because?

9 thoughts on “Marvelous in my Monday: Snowy, sweet and spoiled

  1. Kat says:

    Oh,that dress! I’m hooked! I hope it won’t be so cold when we meet so I can see it “live”,haha 😉
    It’s so sweet your grandma got you a “special” chocolate bar,too – I always have the problem that while my grandparents love dark chocolate,I am not THAT much of a fan and by far prefer whole milk,or even WHITE chocolate. Unfortunately,they apparently forget about it on the regular so I always get 80% chocolate truffles or something… Eeeew 😦

    • letsgetupandlive says:

      Ooh, I think I miiight be able make up for your chocolate deprivation once we meet if you don’t care ;).

      And yes, I hope it’s not going to be too cold, either. Honestly, though, I’m wearing dresses in pretty much any weather :D.

  2. Aimee @Brighter, Balanced Future says:

    I LOVE Milka chocolate!! They don’t sell it where I live in Australia, so everytime I come to the UK or Singapore I stock up like crazy!
    But I do prefer dark chocolate as well, and love 85%. I love with dark chocolate that it sort of changes flavour as you open it and try it each time (I notice when I first open it the chocolate taste sweet, but the longer it stays open it goes a bit nuttier or fruitier) that might just be me being crazy, but do you notice it?

    • letsgetupandlive says:

      The elegance it adds is one of the things I like most about lace. However casual the rest of the outfit might be – lace always makes gives it a special touch.

      Thank you! I really appreciate this mom-and-me time a lot and always try to get more of it :).

    • letsgetupandlive says:

      Thanks, Sara. Food guilt happens way too often for me – a bit less of blog reading/comparing might do me well.
      The granola sure was the least “naughty” thing I munched on at my parents ;). But then again, all in moderation and deep inside I know I didn’t overdo it.

Leave a Reply

