MIMM: Fabulous February [favourites]

[Grammar nerd alert: Can’t get enough alliteration in my life.]

Yes, you read that right. I know it’s almost too late to post February favourites by now but as there were quite a few fabulous things and happenings I’ll still do it. Which better occasion to do so than Marvelous in my Monday?! Thanks to Katie for hosting!

MiMM_new

Favourite beauty product

Thanks to my fantastic American pen pal who spoiled me with goodies earlier in February I finally got to experience the awesomeness that is Bath & Body Works.  Their Honey Autumn Apple Lotion scents sooo good.

Honey Autumn Apple

Favourite tea

Cinnamon Apple Spice

While I’m usually not keen on fruity teas at all Celestial Seasoning’s Cinnamon Apple Spice flavor is a fabulous exception. Warming, naturally sweet and just delightful it’s one of those teas I can’t get enough of.

I’ve been bugging a local store selling several Celestial Seasoning’s products about ordering this flavor but while they promised it they never did. Talk about bad customer service. Once again my pen pal stepped in and mailed me not only two large boxes of that flavour but also some of this …

Sugar Cookie

Sugar Cookie Tea!

She got this for herself after I recommended it having heard the whole blog world rave about it. Teasing me she pretended she wouldn’t be able to fit it into the box anymore. Such a sweet surprise to open the package to this one, too. Granted, I might not have assumed the taste to be reminiscent of sugar cookies had I not known the name. But it certainly tastes fantastic and I totally get what all the hype is about now :).

Favourite blend

Hoping to get back to the lovely restaurant soon - not alone for sure :).

Hoping to get back to the lovely restaurant soon – not alone for sure :).

Okay, there are way too many sweet people in the blog world to play favourites. But having met Kat in February I can definitely say she’s a fabulous one I hope to meet again soon! Getting to know alike minds is one of my main reasons to blog and I hope to meet more blends in the future.

Favourite book

Kindle reading

Reading everybody’s enthusiastic reviews during the past months I finally got “The Happiness Project” for my Kindle. I’m usually skeptical of books like this but am enjoying it a lot so far. In case you’re wondering why I haven’t finished it yet: I think it’s one of those books to read slowly trying to incorporate the advice in your own life. Yet another topic for a future post, I guess 😉 – not that there weren’t enough I’ve promised you already. I will get to those soon, I promise!

 

Favourite trip

The famous "Ampelmännchen" spotted on a shirt at the flea market.

The famous “Ampelmännchen” spotted on a shirt at the flea market.

Visiting Berlin was definitely one of my highlights in February. Funnily enough I wasn’t even to keen on going there when I was younger wondering what all the rage was about. But especially during the past years I’ve grown quite fond of the city. It’s an interesting place with many things to see and do as well as good food to eat, obviously ;). Traveling with my mum was the cherry on top. Fingers crossed we’ll be going again soon!

What were some of your highlights in February?

Which is your favourite flavor of Celestial Seasoning’s tea?

14 thoughts on “MIMM: Fabulous February [favourites]

  1. HealthyDiva (@HealthyDiva31) says:

    LOVE that sugar cookie tea, it is awesome!

    I really can’t believe February is over! Spring will be here soon and so will Baby G!

    Oh and my friend is like a country girl, that is why she had the john deere cupcake toppers, haha!

  2. Emily says:

    I’ve seen that sugar cookie tea all over the internet for months but haven’t managed to get my hands on any. It sounds delicious!
    And I’ve heard a lot of great reviews about that book- I can’t wait to hear what you think of it when you’re finished. It’s definitely on my to-read list.

  3. Ashley @ AlmostVegGirlie says:

    Oooh, that lotion looks like it would smell delicious! I love Bath and Body Works but I don’t think I ever saw that scent–guess I’ll have to wait til fall to check it out. The sugar cookie sleigh ride tea is one of my favorite Celestial Seasonings flavor and I love the candy cane lane one too!

    • letsgetupandlive says:

      Ah, yes, my pen pal bought the lotions – there were more than this one – for me way back in Autumn. The scent is so good and I’m using it sparingly to make the bottle last longer :D.

  4. Sara @ Nourish and Flourish says:

    Oh goodness, there are so many wonderful things in this post; I’m not sure where to begin! I guess tea is a good place to start, as Sugar Cookie Sleigh Ride is one of my favorite flavors! I agree with you, though–I’m not sure I’d detect “cookie” if the name didn’t lead my mind in that direction. Nonetheless, it’s delicious! Have you tried any David’s Tea flavors? They’re even better! (My latest obsession: birthday cake tea). 🙂

    Berlin quickly became one of my favorite European cities after I visited a few years ago. Everything there–the architecture, history, parks, markets, people, shopping etc.–was fascinating. I wish I lived in Europe so that I could travel from country to country more easily! You’re a lucky girl!

    The Happiness Project has been on my reading list for several years, so I’d love to hear more of your thoughts about it! xoxo

    • letsgetupandlive says:

      Thanks for your sweet comment, Sara! David’s tea seems to be a blogger favourite and the flavours sound incredible but we unfortunately can’t get it in Germany. Surely a swap-worthy item, though ;). Sugar Cookie tea really is awesome and I’m trying my best to make the package last as long as possible – not an easy job.

      What did you particularly enjoy about Berlin? Any favourite places? Sadly, I don’t get to visit the city often enough, either, as it still is quite the journey from where I live. And you’re lucky for living in Washington, too – jealousy alert right here :D.

Leave a Reply

