Just a little funk

Hi there,

Sorry for disappearing without a single word. I had all intentions to join the WIAW party but have been feeling a little off lately. Nothing a few days at my parents’ – can you say yay for yet another German holiday?! – and some more sleep won’t be able to cure, I think. Fingers crossed mum talks, the fresh air in  the countryside and meeting relatives will lift the funk :).

Flowers

That being said I have a few fun posts – including a review of one of the best book I’ve read in a long time – planned so be sure to check back! Hope you’re all having a great Wednesday!

Happiness inducing today: Birds chirping in front of my windows.

I’ve been sharing my #happinessHITs on Twitter, too. Are we friends on there yet?

Just because I enjoyed hearing your happiness HITs last week so much: Tell me one thing that made you happy today so far!

12 thoughts on “Just a little funk

  1. Carli says:

    Sorry to hear you’ve been in a funk. I’ve been feeling the same way lately. Hopefully some time at your parents will cheer you up! Getting some fresh air always seems to help me as well.

    Hmmm, something that made me happy so far today? I’d have to say waking up to the sunshine streaming through my windows. Or getting to enjoy my breakfast in peace and quiet while the rest of my family was still upstairs sleeping. I like my alone time in the mornings!

  2. Sarah @ The Smart Kitchen says:

    Oh the FUNK. Been there. Will be there again. [Sooner, rather than later, I’m sure.] One thing that made me happy today? Two of my students have brought me half of their apples from lunch three days in a row, because they know I love them. (I worry about them not eating them and just giving the fruit me, but I have a feeling they would end up in the trash otherwise, so I just enjoy. ;))

  3. Emily says:

    I’m so sorry that you’ve been in a funk- I completely understand. But I’m a firm believer that we need the rough days to truly appreciate the beautiful ones. So stay strong, gorgeous! Can’t wait to see what you have planned for your upcoming posts!

  4. Heather @ Kiss My Broccoli says:

    Aww, I’m sorry to hear about your funk sweetie! I’m actually going through a bit of one myself…lack of sleep is really doing a number on me lately. Hopefully I can get caught up a bit this weekend and be back to new soon! And I hope you can do the same! *hugs*

  5. Sara @ Nourish and Flourish says:

    Aww, girl, I’m sorry to hear you’re feeling a bit off . Funks are no fun! I was actually dealing with one earlier this week, and found that a good ol’ mom pep talk (x’s 10) was just what I needed to brighten my mood. I hope you’re able to rest, relax, and rejuvenate at home over the next few days. I’ll be thinking of you! ❤ xoxo

  6. Shreya @ rushofendorphins says:

    Definitely understand the funk! I hope things will be great for you soon! Something that made me happy today was meeting my best friend after 3 years! She moved to London a few years back so we don’t see each other much.

Leave a Reply

