Good good links #4

Once more I found some good reads that I hope will make you think, laugh or get hungry just like they did for me. And if you read any of these I’d be curious to hear what you think.

Enjoy your – hopefully sunny – Sunday!  I’ll be back tomorrow with a new recipe for Meatless Monday!

Sunday flowers

Good good [food for thought]

The Problem with Size Zero via Commitness to Fitness

Awesome and refreshing post – a must-read for all girls everyone. Oh, and just so you know: don’t you dare buying all the size Cookies ‘n Cream dresses before I get to the store ;).

If Must Think About Your Weight, Think These 10 Things via Beauty redefined

Yes, yes, yes – a necessary mindshift! Makes some of the same points as Charlotte in her post so definitely read both.

Fad Diets Will Seem Even Crazier After You See This via The Salt

To laugh or cry? We are a ridiculous society.

Good good [advice]

Are You Listening To Your Feelings Or Your Thoughts? via Mind Body Green

Guilty of being a rational thought-not-feeling listener – but there’s still hope for improvement.

6 Ways to Beat the “Comparison Trap” and Own Your Unique Awesomeness via Livewell360

Amen. Chasing the ‘perfect’ body truly is a game we’ll never win – so why even start playing it?

29 ways to stay creative via Lifehack

… and all of them are just so true.

73 Kitchen Hacks to Save Time, Get Organized, and Stay Sane via The Greatist

All kinds of ‘if only I’d known earlier’ advice. Simply amazing.

5 Big Things You Forgot to Be Grateful For Today via Mind Body Green

It’s so easy to forget about even the big blessings in daiy life. Especially #3 is something I need to work on.

Who Knew? Lucky Charms Actually Work via The Happiness Project

It works if you believe in it – something I’m convinced of.

Good good [laughter and cuteness]

Pasta Spa by Evan Thomas via They draw & cook

You might have known Evan’s blog [The Wannabe Chef] before – but did you know about his mad graphic skills?

15 Things Worth Knowing about Coffee via The Oatmeal

For all the coffee addicts among you.

10 Words You Need To Stop Misspelling via The Oatmeal

Because I’m a grammar nerd and can’t help it :).

Good good [food]

Ridiculously Easy Banana Creme Brulee via the taste space

Yet more proof of how amazing and versatile bananas are.

No Bake Elvis Bars via Oh she glows

Indulgent yet healthy at the same time plus incude many of my favourite foods – I’m sold.

Thai Peanut Kabocha & Cauliflower via Sprint 2 The Table

Did I ever mention I really like kabocha?

Top 10 Vegan Ice Creams You Should Try Out via The Vegan Woman

Who says ice cream had to be a seasonal food only? Marble Fudge? Caramel Crunch? I’ll take a scoop of each, please.

Happiness inducing today: A long walk plus coffee date with a friend.

What were some of your favourite posts this week?

If you read any of the above: Thoughts? I’d be especially interested in hearing your opinion on the [food for thought].

What made you smile this weekend so far?

10 thoughts on “Good good links #4

  1. swissfitchick says:

    Oh my God, I think I start to turn orang already in September, I ate so much Kabocha this weekend, obsessed!
    It’s raining here and I am inside, warm and having tea (and more kabocha) – that makes me smile. Have a lovely Sunday girl!!

    • Miss Polkadot says:

      Same here. I noticed the first signs of pumpkin glow on my skin earlier this week. Who needs self-bronzer ;)?
      I hope you had a great Sunday, too, Lucie. Sitting inside all snuggled up and eating kabocha – sounds wonderful.

Leave a Reply

