Good good links #10

Wow!!!

Sorry for that but I just couldn’t contain my excitement over the fact that I’ve actually kept up with this blog feature for ten weeks already. That’d be a record given my inconsistency – then again, I’ve been linking up for other blog parties for even longer but …still.

Once more I’ll show you some of the pictures I took for the Photo a day Challenge as part of my October goals.

Me today - Change - Open - Below

clockwise: Me today – Change – Open – Below

Oh and I’d never forget about this: Happy Sunday! I hope the weather is lovely in your neck of the woods and you get to enjoy a great day no matter which plans you have.

Good good [food for thought]

Replace Skinny With Healthy via Olive to run

Great post on promoting a healthy lifestyle – not one defined by numbers.

Perception vs. Reality via Health Nut Julie

Here’s to embracing our quirks and imperfections because nobody will ever be perfect and that’s what makes us unique.

Good good [advice and articles in general]

5 To Thrive via The Lean Green Bean

Goals don’t have to be overwhelming. Change your life by setting small ones to thrive more in every day.

27 Ways To Make Your Groceries Last As Long As Possible via Buzzfeed

It might have been posted quite some time ago but the advice is obviously still spot on.

A Secret To Happiness? Cultivate Your Passions via Linked in

“Time, money, and energy spent on things I love isn’t wasted.” – Do what makes you happy and feel good about it.

How To Train Your Brain To Be Happy via Lifehack

We can [and should!] choose to be happy and these are awesome tips on how to change the way we think to follow along. Just a simpy ‘but’ can make a huge difference.

50 Little Things That Make Life Worth Living via Kenzie Life

A great reminder of appreciating the little things because finding joy in them brightens every day.

15 Inspirational Songs That Will Brighten Your Gloomy Day via Lifehack

Approved by yours truly – go and listen to them if you’re having a bad day! I promise the world will look at least a little better afterwards.

 

Good good [laughter]

22 Things That Belong in Every Bookworm’s Dream Home via Buzzfeed

Aaaah! Did anybody else think of the Cullen’s home in Twilight when seeing #19?

America’s Mood Map: Find Which State Matches Your Personality via Time

I might not be American but like me some personality tests. Which state do you belong in?

The 19 Worst Things Ever via Buzzfeed

Just looking at #5 makes me shiver.

The Super Weird Ways Women Sleep Differently Than Men via Glamour

So: Do you make your bed? [For the record: I absolutely need to. Don’t ask about the remainder of the room, though ;).]

 

Good good [food]

Raw Caramel Apple (without any apple!) via the taste space

Who doesn’t like sticky caramel [apple or not] goodness? This is such a unique spin on the concept.

The best of chocolate: ten fave vegan & gluten-free recipes via bring joy

Because can there ever be enough chocolate?!

Green Curry Spaghetti Squash with Apple Chutney via Naturally Ella

Savoury curry sauce with spicy-sweet chutney – such a unique idea.

OKtoberfest Quinoa via Girl makes Food

German Oktoberfest might be long over but this would have been an awesome addition to the traditional fare served at the Wiesn.

Happiness inducing today: Kitchen fun with my latest addition [more to come] …

As always: What were some of your favourite posts from the week [or ones that are older but you happened upon just now]?

What made you happy this weekend so far?

11 thoughts on “Good good links #10

  1. olivetorun says:

    Ten weeks- woot, woot! Congrats 🙂
    This weekend finally feels like fall around here which means we have our fireplace on… pretty much heaven.
    Thanks for including my post!

  2. Heather @ Kiss My Broccoli says:

    Oh my gosh, I could NOT stop giggling through the 19 worst things link! Haha! You already know how I feel about Pop Tarts, but COME ON!! That has got to be the WORST thing ever! And that was so Edward Cullen’s bedroom! Gah, I want that little window nook…and the book case under the white staircase!

    Love the photos! The bench one is my favorite!

    • Miss Polkadot says:

      Well, I’d have to trust you on that one because I can’t say I’ve ever had a Pop-Tart. That’s another one of those hard to impossible to find foods over here.
      And to have that bedroom …

Leave a Reply

