Good good links #15

Hi there!

What a week! And I don’t mean it in a bad way. It’s hard to believe what all has changed and happened in a mere week. I moved back in with my parents last Friday and now it’s already Sunday again. Have you ever had one of those weeks that fly by and at the same time feel incredibly long? I’ll update you on what’s been going on in my life soon but won’t go into details now because it’s time to show some appreciation to others again. This week’s edition of Good good links is going to be shorter than usual and the next ones might be, too, because I didn’t manage to read as much as I’d have liked. So sorry if I usually comment on your blog and haven’t lately. I’ll try to catch up soon! Nevertheless, here are some of my favourite reads!

Happy First Advent

It’s the first of Advent so I had to use a seasonal picture. We’re allowed to get excited for Christmas again now, right :)?

Happy Sunday!

Good good [food for thought]

Disorder is the New Black [Overcoming Disordered Eating, Part Five]  via The Smart Kitchen

An honest post on the influence of blogs on the development of eating disorders. There’s a thin line between healthy inspiration and unhealthy comparison.

Good good [advice]

One Rule For A Guilt-Free Holiday via Slim Sanity

Thanksgiving might be over but this applies for any holiday, really.

Becoming a Morning Runner via Sweet Tooth Runner

Great advice on how to make those morning workouts happen even when the early hours of the day aren’t your favourites.

Why We Need To Cuddle via Likes

1. Read this. 2. Then go and hug somebody. 3. Feel Happy.

It’s Okay … via Snack Therapy

Just a good reminder to cut ourselves some slack at times.

20 Things We Should Say More Often via Peanut Butter & Jenny

Incredibly cute and incredibly true.

35 Pictures That Prove the World Isn’t Such A Bad Place via BuzzFeed

Reasons to restore your faith in humanity – and inspiration for our own actions.

5 Reasons Why Gratitude Is Good For Your Health via Mind Body Green

Thankfulness isn’t just reserved for Thanksgiving but part of a healthy life every day.

38 DIY Gifts That People Actually Want via BuzzFeed

Why not give homemade gifts? Here are some awesome ideas! I’m wondering how my dad who just got an iPhone would like that tripod ;).

Good good [things to make you smile]

7 Ways To Burn More Calories This Holiday Season via Kiss My Broccoli

Endless exercise motivation! Who knew my forgetfulness could contribute to a fantastic workout?

The 30 Greatest Moments in The History Of Cute via BuzzFeed

Don’t pretend you didn’t awwww your way through these.

A Guide To Procrastinators via Lifehack

Don’t you feel so much better about procrastinating now that you know which specific group you belong to?!

# before it was a #hashtag via twenty pixels

A little sign’s life before becoming famous. Or should I say: #storyofalifetime?

36 Clever Gifts For Food Lovers That You’ll Want To Keep For Yourself via BuzzFeed

Talking Christmas gifts Vol. II. I can’t help but think #22 is slightly creepy, though.

Good good [food]

Chocolate Pumpkin Pudding (vegan + gluten-free) via Girl Makes Food

Simple, delicious and nutritious chocolate goodness.

Vegan Pumpkin Bread Pudding via Fatfree Vegan Kitchen

Pondered how to sum this one up for you for five minutes but: no words. Trust me: you’ll want this to appear in front of you immediately.

Roasted Onion Flowers (Easy!) via the taste space

Talk about an impressive vegetable side – these look [and likely taste] amazing.

Warm Brussels Sprouts Salad by Davida via Mrs. Murphy’s Law of Fitness

Who says either salad or brussels sprouts had to be boring? Not in this recipe.

 

Happiness inducing today: Receiving a letter from a blend. It’s the little things that start my day out right!

Tell me: Which type of procrastinator are you? Because I know you are, too.

What were your favourite posts this week?

7 thoughts on “Good good links #15

  1. Heather @ Kiss My Broccoli says:

    Thanks for sharing my post, love!! Omg, this collection of links is awesome! I am most definitely the cleaner…with a tendency to lean toward the list maker! Lol! I’m with you on the creepiness of the cow head milk pourer, but seriously, I want like HALF the items on that list…unicorn sprinkle shaker? Hello!! FREAKIN’ BRILLIANT!!

Leave a Reply

