Good good links #21

Happy Sunday!

Coming off age – read: turning 21 [weeks] – requires some lasting and grown-up change, don’t you agree? This week happens to mark that very date for my link loving. I’d pondered creating a header for those link collection posts for a while already and this special occasion seemed like a great day to introduce it. The reason is that while by now all of you know my fondness of flowers I’ve found I prefer a more streamlined appearance of these kind of posts rather than changing pictures. That way you immediately know what to expect from any post and it also lets all of these fabulous posts from the week shine more. Because that’s what my Good good links are all about so without further ado: here are some of my favourites from the week.

Good good links

Good good [food for thought]

Is Intuitive Eating always a good thing? via the Real Life RD

Why Intuitive Eating might not be the right choice for you at the moment [but could be later].

Checking Myself to Wreck Myself via Cait plus Ate

One habit detrimental to recovery/self-confidence in general that is hard to let go off.

10 Things The World Can Learn From People With Disabilities via Huffington Post

Life lessons to learn on being different, stressing less about little annoyances and embracing life every day.

Good good [advice and inspiration]

Worth the Weight via Snack Therapy

Totally worth the read. That’s all I have to say. [Note: No, Carli doesn’t pay me to share her posts. She’s just so perfectly spot on with her posts it’d be a shame not to.]

10 Tips For Receiving Criticism With Grace via Lissa Rankin

Great tips on reevaluating criticism and reacting differently or not letting it get to you too much.

21 Things You Should Throw Away Right Now via BuzzFeed

With the new year it’s time to clean up and get rid of some things long overdue discarding.

10 Awesome Life Changes That Have Nothing To Do With Losing Weight via Mind Body Green

Goals that aren’t about cutting out [food] but adding in [pleasure].

9 Ways to Be Productive Outside of Work via the Daily Muse

Great tips on how to make the most of your time every day by making small changes to your routine.

Good good [things to make you smile]

15 Unusual Animal Friendships That Will Melt Your Heart via Bored Panda

Major cuteness alert. I can’t even pick a favourite because all of them are

Fun facts about popular New Year’s resolutions [Infographic] via HellaWella

Setting more realistic goals might help sticking with them …

Good good [food]

Chocolate-Peanut Butter Banana Bites via Healthy.Happy.Life

A winning combination to satisfy the sweet tooth.

Soft & chewy protein granola bars  via Running with Spoons

Great ingredients and the kind of recipe that might turn even me (!) into a snack bar fan.

The Big Vegan Bowl via Oh She Glows

All good things combined in a bowl – could it get any better?

Garlic Ginger Bok Choy via Apple of my Eye

One of my favourite vegetables turned into a simple, fresh and creative side dish.

Falafel Pie via hello, veggy

Chickpeas galore and an interesting spin on the traditional crust.

Cool Ranch Roasted Chickpeas via Vegan Yack Attack

Great snack for the next movie night.

 

Happiness inducing today: Great conversations with my mum.

 

How did your first full week back at work get along?

What were some of your favourite reads from the week?

 

6 thoughts on “Good good links #21

  1. lovenataliemarie says:

    Thank you for posting those links about weight. I am in recovery right now and they really bought in insight. I’ve had a rough day and they just make me smile.

    My first full week back was a challenge at first, but I’m getting back into the daily groove!

    I hope you’re having an amazing day! ❤

    • Miss Polkadot says:

      I’m glad to hear the posts helped you a little. Recovery and weight gain can be tough so inspiring and humorous posts like these are a great reminder to keep going – and smiling. Feel free to mail me if you want to chat on those rough days!
      Getting back into the groove was a little tough for me, too, but I figure it’ll get easier by the day 🙂 .
      I hope your Sunday’s going well!

  2. Heather @ Kiss My Broccoli says:

    Great links as always! I like that take on IE…very important point made there as it applies to people who have damaged their metabolisms. And Cait’s battle with body checking…I can definitely relate to that! Luckily, things have changed in that realm of my life and I have been much more accepting of where my body is and what changes have come over the last year.

    Those chickpeas! Holy YUM! And that bok choy sounds amazing! I always forget just how much I like bok choy until I have some!

    I stumbled over this article today from a friend’s Facebook page: http://www.mindbodygreen.com/0-10247/30-things-to-do-before-you-die.html LOVE IT!! 😀

Leave a Reply

