Good good links #22

Hello there and happy Sunday!

Depending on what time you’re reading this I might just be meeting Lucie and chatting over a cup of coffee tea. Let me know what you are doing right now [or what you’re about to do after a quick blog reading session]! Once more there were so many amazing posts to get my mind churning, my heart laughing and my stomach grumbling. I hope you enjoy them, too. Talk to you soon!

Good good links

Good good [food for thought]

I don’t give a damn. via Olive to run

Care about what truly matters and don’t stress about what doesn’t. Life’s too short to give a damn about everything.

Why Thin Women Should Care About Fat Activism by Isabel Foxen Duke via HuffPost Healthy Living

No matter which weight all of us are affected by “fatphobia” – reason enough to fight for acceptance of all shapes because we’re all beautiful inside out.

Good good [advice and inspiration]

Trust via Picky Runner

For many of us it doesn’t come naturally but is a work in progress or “trust in training”.

My tips to recover from a binge via Fit Swiss Chick

Why it’s important not to beat yourself up after a binge but show self-love and treat yourself well. Lots of great advice.

28 People Who Revealed Their Greatest Insecurities In A Powerful Photography Project via BuzzFeed

A Powerful message of not letting our ‘flaws’ define who we are as persons in the whole.

Life Lately & Living Intuitively via The Little Honey Bee

Having a plan is good but sometimes we just need to let go and live day by day.

Life Isn’t Meant To Be A Struggle; It’s Meant To Be A Dance via Mind Body Green

Here’s to dancing our way through life – even if we [think we] don’t know the whole choreography.

From Start to Finish – Making a Budget via Long Drive Journey

Great tips on how to work out a budget to make the most of whatever you earn.

Doing These Simple Things After Waking Up Makes Your Day Better But You Don’t Realize It via Lifehack
Writing in a journal, decluttering or just thinking of somebody you love can brighten you day before it really gets started.

The Intersection Of Nutrition And Mental Health via KathEats

Food and emotions are closely intertwined so working out a good relationship of the two is important.

Blogging

Artificial Lighting Tips for Food Photography via Pinch of Yum

Taking good food pictures this time of the year can be frustrating. Lindsay shares some great advice on how to use artifical light the right way. [Now just remind me to take the time and money to put them to use 🙂 .]

12 Healthy Recipes + 12 Healthy Food Bloggers to Follow via Fit Foodie Finds

Twelve amazing ladies to start following for [not just food but life] inspiration.

Good good [things to make you smile]

19 Signs You’re In A Relationship With Hummus via BuzzFeed

… and you’ll live happily ever after. That is, until you remember hummus is cheating on your with others, too.

What City Should You Actually Live In? via BuzzFeed

Do you live where you belong or is it time for a move?

Good good [food]

White Chickpea Chili via Once Upon a Cutting Board

Another great spin on the classic chili.

21 Meals With Tons Of Protein And No Meat via BuzzFeed

Delicious answers to the ‘where do you get your protein?’ question vegetarians are faced with regularly.

Easy Peanut-Kale Black Rice Bowlvia Healthy.Happy.Life

Simple, nutrious – and did I mention it has kale?!

Peanut Butter Pumpkin Banana Wrap via Kiss my Broccoli

The best of the best rolled up into one – it’s a wrap!

7-Minute Warm Apple Crumb Minis via Lexi’s Clean Kitchen

Apple crumble is the perfect dessert for the cold months – and in just seven minutes?! Did I mention they’re mini, too? I’m sold.

Vegan Salted Caramel Monkey Bread via Yup, it’s vegan

Just in case the name isn’t convincing enough already: it’s oil-free, refined sugar-free and whole grain, too.

Happiness inducing today: Turning on the radio to one of my current favourite songs playing.

What were some favourite reads you found this week? Feel free to share the links!

Are you a planner of just let life happen?

13 thoughts on “Good good links #22

  1. lovenataliemarie says:

    You posted some really inspirational posts that I did need to read. My mentality and emotions have been off tune this week and you really did help! Plus, you posted some amazing recipes. Thank you! 🙂

  2. Heather @ Kiss My Broccoli says:

    Awww, thanks for the link love, lady!! And omg, that post by Lucie!! Amazing! So raw and honest and just…great! She’s helping so many people with that! I also really liked that guest post on Kath’s blog…brings back some haunting memories, but actually serves as a reminder to me JUST how far I’ve come! 🙂

    I got Portland, Oregon! And like I said when I posted it to my FB, if ONLY they saw more sunshine there…I don’t think I could take all the gray days and dreary weather…especially with this curly hair! Ha! What did you get?

    THAT MONKEY BREAD IS VEGAN?!?!?!! Mind = BLOWN! 😯

    • Miss Polkadot says:

      For whichever reason I got Paris though – don’t get me wrong here – that wouldn’t exactly be my favourite place to live. Visit yes but actually live there? No. Granted, I generally associate France with some unpleasant memories so that plays into it, too.
      When posts like this only serve as reminders you really see how far you’ve come – and you have come very far. So happy for you, lady!

Leave a Reply

