Good good links #24

Happy Sunday!

What a week! It’s amazing how much can happen in such a short amount of time. My birthday aside there have been some fun and exciting changes and ponderings that I hope I’ll be able to share more about soon. But right now it’s Sunday, I’m a little sleepy-headed and there are many great posts to share. So why not keep the intro short and let the amazing links shine?

Good good links

Good good [food for thought]

Why Companies should eliminate the Popularity contest. via RunWiki

Very interesting thoughts on how companies [can] influence our self-worth through hosting competitions. Don’t let these define you.

Hard Things You Need To Do To Be Successful via My Inner Shakti

Great list and so true. It’s worth to step out of our comfort zone and fight for what we want.

Should Vegans Eat At Non-Vegan Restaurants? via Cadry’s Kitchen

An interesting question some vegans or non-vegans alike might have pondered before.

Good good [advice and inspiration]

WIAW: why we need all the macronutrients via The Real Life RD

Fat, protein and carbs – they all serve great purposes in nourishing happy lives.

Weighing Me Down via Georgia’s Trying Something New

Why weight shouldn’t matter – now or any time.

Blogging

Blog tips you may not have thought of via Sprouts n Squats

Great advice on how to improve your blog appearance in terms of comments and social media links [also check Jan’s follow-up post].

Foto Friday: ISO and Photo Grain via Sweet Caroline

Photography basics explained the easy way.

5 Food Styling & Photography Tips via Kiss my Broccoli

Because great photos make a good recipe even better.

Good good [things to make you smile]

Help, I’m Married To A Blogger! by Mr. Bean via The Lean Green Bean

Don’t drink anything while reading this – you might spill it when Mr. Bean’s spilling the bean[s] secrets.

 38 Pieces of Food-inspired Clothes and Accessories That Actually Look Dope via HuffPost Food

The PB & J phone cover!

What Career Should You Actually Have? via BuzzFeed

Possibly life-changing results …

Good good [food]

Less Slutty Brownies via Yeah, Imma Eat That

Whether naughty or not: all I know is these look incredibly delicious!

White Bean & Pesto Millet Risotto via Coconut & Berries

An intriguing spin on the classic risotto – and pesto makes everything better.

15 Molten Lava Cakes You Could Fall Hard For via BuzzFeed

Take a look at your own risk only.

29 Delicious Vegan Breakfast via BuzzFeed

Sweet or savoury –  reasons to get up in the morning or make your decision for your first meal even harder.

The Best Ever Banana Bread {Gluten-Free & Vegan} via The Healthy Maven

Two words: yes, please.

Happiness inducing today: Starting a new book.

What has your week been like?

Tell me: which career should you have [at least according to BuzzFeed]?

What were some of your favourite posts this week?

18 thoughts on “Good good links #24

  1. Ms.J says:

    Awesome pick of reads..every post I’ve come across recently on The real life RD has proven really helpful and informative 🙂 . I got Humanitarian..which is honestly incredibly surprising for me. My interest lies in journalist/fashion 😉

  2. Cadry says:

    Curiously, I’m supposed to be an astronaut. I don’t think Buzzfeed has looked at my college transcripts… Unless it would like me to _play_ an astronaut. Watch out, Sandra Bullock.

    Fun list! I enjoyed clicking through to a lot of interesting and/or hilarious stuff! Thank you for including my post in your round-up!

  3. runwiki says:

    Some really great reading here. I can’t wait to get a cup of coffee and go through your list. Thank you so very much for enjoying my post and sharing!!

  4. Meghan@CleanEatsFastFeets says:

    Mr. Bean’s post was very funny! Thanks for sharing. I’m sure my Hubby can relate to some of it, although I’m certainly not that successfully. Ironically enough I took the career survey and was met with the suggestion of being a writer. Guess I’m doing something right; even if it is only a part time passion. Or perhaps I’m just pursuing it part time. You get the idea. Great links. I can’t wait to try the White Bean Pesto; further proof you can make pesto out of anything.

  5. Heather @ Kiss My Broccoli says:

    Aww, thanks for the link love, sweets! I’m SO glad everyone seemed to like that post…especially since I stayed up “late” writing it! 😀

    I got “humanitarian” in that career survey…hmm, not the first time I’ve taken something like that and gotten the “helper” response. More on that later…in your letter!

    And as soon as the page FINALLY FINISHES LOADING, Imma PIN those brownies! 😉 Haha!

    • Miss Polkadot says:

      Sorry for all else you said but everything I read was your letter 😀 . Aaaah! I need to use up all of those Christmas stickers in my next response[s] after all so I need something to reply to.
      Still working on my food photography but your advice was great already – as were those bars …

Leave a Reply

