Good good links #30

Two posts in a day leave me with a lack of creativity when it comes to the second intro so let’s just get right into the matter of this post: amazing reads from the past week.

Good good links

Happy Sunday!
 

Good good [food for thought]

Unapologetic Blogging- I’m not sorry for my content via The Big Man’s World

Great reminder of what blogging should be like for everyone. It’s your blog, your opinions and no obligations.

ED Awareness on Social Media Sites via Blogilates

I hadn’t even known this before but I hope it’ll have one or the other positive impact.
 

Good good [advice and inspiration]

Confessions of an Intuitive Eater via Kiss my Broccoli

Proof of the beauty of just eating – no second thoughts or feelings of guilt.

Is sugar evil? via Keeping Healthy Getting Stylish

It all comes back to balance as the key to a healthy diet again. “No food should be demonised.”

Signs your hormones are to blame via the Real Life RD

Never hungry, no menstrual cycle or cellulite in unusual places? There might be something off with your hormones.

 14 Habits of Ultra-Organized People via Huffington Post

Letting go of perfectionism, doing it now and uni- instead of multitasking to get more organized.

11 Food Truths We Should All Follow via HuffPost Food

Yes to these and especially #3 and #6. Life’s too short not to.

Deconstructing our cravings – Part 3 via Mommy run fast

Breaking down the emotional reasons for why and what we’re eating is a tricky issue.

The Serious Eats Guide to Whole Grains via Serious Eats

A compact grain know-how – bonus points for cute illustrations!

How I Feel About Organic Food via My Food ‘n’ Fitness Diary

No need to beat ourselves up if buying all organic isn’t in our budgets – do as good as you can.
 

Good good [things to make you smile]

Umm, excuse me? Is this Target model for real? via Blogilates

Thanks, Target, for unintentionally admitting to photoshopping your models giving yet more proof on how insane it is.

Baby Names for Foodies via Lentil breakdown

A little older already but too good not to share. Do you think Croissandra and Flaximilian or Quinoawanda and Coq au Vinny would make good matches?
 

Good good [food]

Cheesy White-Bean Enchiladas via Glamour 

Cheese, beans and Mexican spices – ingredients for success. Did I mention these are vegan and gluten-free, too?

Quinoa Pizza Crust with Butternut Squash, Chickpeas & Tahini Sauce via Dishing up the Dirt

Way more than your average pizza: vegan crust made from cooked quinoa and many of my favourite toppings.

Vegan Lentil Shepherd’s Pie via Making Thyme for Health

Comfort in a pie pan.

Homemade Snap Pea Crisps via Cotter Crunch

A slightly more unusual [if you’re from Germany at least] but even more creative veggie snack. I kn0w what’s on my grocery list for next week.

Vegan Chai Ice Cream via Minimalist Baker

Cashew-based ice cream with warming spices? Yes, please!

Deep Dish Chocolate Chip Cookie with Caramel and Sea Salt via Pinch of Yum

I dare you to look at this and not have your mouth water. Don’t say I didn’t warn you.
 

Happiness inducing today: Sleeping in.

Stay in touch!

Twitter: @MissPolkadot21
Pinterest: MissPolkadot21
Bloglovin’: Let’s get living
 

If you’ve read any of the above posts: what’s your opinion on them?

Which posts did you enjoy this week?

12 thoughts on “Good good links #30

  1. Ms.J says:

    I found “14 things Ultra-organized people do” an awesome thought provoking read.

    Good chocolate is worth it hey 😉

    And I thoroughly enjoyed the “Craving” series..went and read them all..I missed it back then. Oh I was just drooling over that deep dish cookie when Alison featured it the other day!

  2. Heather @ Kiss My Broccoli says:

    YES to the food truths! I am a firm believer in licking the bowl…raw eggs or not! I ain’t skeered! 😉 That photoshop! Holy crap…how messed up is that?! Also, LOVED Ashley’s view on buying organic…I couldn’t agree more! You will never EVER catch me paying triple the price for organic bananas!

    And thank you so much for sharing my post, love! xoxo

    • Miss Polkadot says:

      I might not eat eggs anymore these days but you would have caught me licking the bowl and beaters every single time I, my mum or anybody in my family baked. Save the beaters for me!
      And wow, organic bananas are triple the price over there? They’re probably the one kind of produce where non-organic and organic don’t differ [majorly] in prices.

Leave a Reply

