Everything you [n]ever wanted to know about me [TMI survey]

Time to show the drafts folder a little lovin’ and also kill two birds with one stone: Kaila tagged me for this TMI survey waaaay back [please don’t look at the date] and I thought it was only fitting in an effort to become a bit more visible. Also, who doesn’t like a some survey action?! It’s a marvelously fun time filling these in and I hope you enjoy it, too. Note that it’s a long survey so I decided to split it into two parts. Next one to come when the mood hits me.

MiMM_new

1: What are you wearing?

Not a dress for once but – weekend-ing plus writing this at night – the brand new PJ pants my mum has sewn me and that arrived in the mail yesterday.

PJ pants_striped_bed

2: Ever been in love?

Truly and deeply in a this-will-last-forever way? No. Maybe I’m too picky [see #15, too]?!

3: Ever had a terrible breakup?
Break-ups, yes, but none that time and friends couldn’t heal.

4: How tall are you?
All of 5’4. Sadly no amount of stretching can convince the measuring tape elsewise.

5: How much do you weigh?
Does anybody really answer this?? I couldn’t even if I wanted to [but I don’t] because the scale and me parted ways when I moved out from my parents’. Meaning four years ago.

6: Any tattoos?
Now come the huge revealing questions [read: the boring part]: no.

7: Any piercings?
You guessed it: No.

8: Favorite movie couple?

9: Favorite show?
Maybe I’m the only one saying this but: none. Or none that is still on. Gilmore Girls were a favourite after I got hooked but I started late and thanks to not owning a TV I have yet to see all episodes. And hey, who wouldn’t like to have a pajama party with Rory and Lorelai??

10: Favorite bands?
That’s a tough one. I tend to randomly listen to songs but hardly like a whole album. Either way, Coldplay, Maroon 5,…

11: Something you miss? 
The carelessness of being a child. Life tends to get more complicated by the year and sometimes I just wish my biggest worries were which dress to put or whom to invite to my birthday.
12: Favorite song?
By now you know I’m not playing favourites so here are a few that brighten my day and bring up memories whenever I hear them:

‘Je veux’ by Zaz.

 

And this one is long, yes, and probably unusual but I like it a lot. Good good memories.

 

13: How old are you?
23. Officially one of the twenty-somethings.

14: Zodiac sign?

Aquarius.

15: Quality you look for in a partner?

Charm. Humor. Loyalty. Authenticity. Honesty. And then some more. I can’t deny I’m picky.

16: Favorite Quote?

There are too many to pick just one. But this one is pretty good especially in the context of social media.

17: Favorite actor?
Audrey Hepburn used to be one of my idols growing up. Not just for her acting skills but personality, too.

18: Favorite color?

Tone-in-tone_phone

Coral and shades of red. Except for pants [I don’t really ever wear them] I can’t think of a single basic item of clothing I don’t own in coral.

19: Loud music or soft?
Soft. Loud is making me feel uncomfortable. Especially when running I need to hear my breathing and footsteps.

20: Where do you go when you’re sad?

Outside for a walk. Nothing helps me clear my mind and sort thoughts bouncing around in my head like moving in crisp fresh air. Bonus points if it’s in the countryside.

walk

21: How long does it take you to shower?

Does anybody time that? A rough guesstimate would be a little less than 10 minutes but turning off the shower when massaging in shampoo.

22: How long does it take you to get ready in the morning?

Are we talking the whole routine from getting up to leaving the apartment? Then 1.5 hours. Why, yes, I need my time in the AM though I’m capable of shortcuts.

23: Ever been in a physical fight?

Luckily not. If so I’ll try to channel my knowledge from years of Kung Fu training.

24: Turn on?

Positivity. A sense of humor. Intelligence.

5384d-happyday

25: Turn off?

Negativity. Selfishness. Know-it-alls. People who focus on appearance too much [adding this because I’ve noticed this again lately].

26: The reason I started blogging?

My original reason was my passion for writing and connecting with others but also curiosity. I wanted to see why everybody else enjoyed blogging such a lot – and now I know it.

 

 … to be continued.

 

Happiness-inducing today: The gorgeous coloured leaves on the path when I was running outside.

Stay in touch!

Twitter: @MissPolkadot21
Pinterest: MissPolkadot21
Bloglovin’: Let’s get living

 

 

Your turn: Pick a few of the questions and answer them!

Did I successfully accomplish the goal of spilling too much information 😉 ??

11 thoughts on “Everything you [n]ever wanted to know about me [TMI survey]

  1. Ms.J says:

    Eeek I love this! And this is just further proof of how alike we are on so many levels 🙂 ..the crisp [morning] air is my antidote for many a conundrums too; physically and mentally rejuvenating, it works a charm in clearing an overtaxed brain or awakening a dulled out one.
    I want to say I’m exceptionally picky too..but I believe I need to think over on that one. And get back to you of course 😀 .
    Oh! I can only imagine the fuzzy feeling inside associated with wearing pj’s Mum sewed.
    TMI?? Difficult to happen as a blogger I would say..we love to know more 😉 .

  2. Charlotte says:

    Ok, I just listened to both songs- and I love them. Especially the long one! And surveys are always so much fun, its always great to learn more about the blogger! And it takes me 1.5 hrs to get ready too! (not including the mornings I work out because obviously that takes longer) but the mornings I dont I like to sip my coffee, watch tv, do blog stuff and then get ready 🙂

  3. Irina says:

    These sorts of surveys are my favorite! More please 🙂

    I’ve been watching Gilmore Girls lately as well, it’s such a great show. I also go for a walk outside when I’m feeling sad/lonely/down/etc. But in my case I’m in a huge city! Which I love because all the sights and sounds provide the sensory overload and help me forget those pesky depressing emotions 🙂

    P.S. – email reply sent! Sorry it took me so long…

    • Miss Polkadot says:

      More you say? More you’ll get – and don’t say I hadn’t warned you 😉 .
      Now that it’s getting colder and the dark sets in earlier I want to get back to watching Gilmore Girls again, too.
      My walks these days are in a city, too – by far not as huge as New York, though. And thanks for the mail – I’ll [try to] get back to you soon!!

    • Miss Polkadot says:

      Lucky you! I’m always [among] the shortest people. I also swear this world wasn’t made for short people because I’ve had to ask others to get me clothes or other items from the higher racks or shelves plenty of times. Not fair.

Leave a Reply

