Never enough randomness [TMI survey].

Okay, so I’d originally planned a completely different post for today. But after a ten+ hour work day my brain is mush so I’ll resumed the survey earlier than planned. Too much information is some kind of thinking out loud, too, right?!

Thinking-Out-Loud

27: Fears?

Many. Some are existential ones, other everyday life things. Spiders. Snakes.

28: Last thing that made you cry?

Feel free to laugh but the pain it was to find a parking spot in my street the other day. It wasn’t really that, though, but the result of lots of frustration that had been building up all day and just had to get out. Tears. Short but efficient in releasing some stress.

29: Last time you said you loved someone?
Answering this would deserve its own post. To make it short for now.I’ll say I don’t remember.BUT that does not imply I didn’t love certain people. It’s simply not as common to say this over here or in my family at least.
30: How did you come up with your blog name?

When I started blogging I wanted to keep track of my recovery from an ED. Getting up, facing my fears and living. However, I’ve contemplated changing the name because it wasn’t made for eternity [in my mind] – I’d have never guessed I would be blogging for this long and counting. If only I had any brilliant ideas … Help??!

31: Last book you read?

The Rosie Project and you absolutely have to read it. Just trust me. It’s awesome.

book_The Rosie Project

32: The book you’re currently reading?

The Love Song of Miss Queenie Hennessy by Rachel Joyce. I read the first book way back and the sequel was recently published. Given how much I enjoyed Harold Fry I had high hopes for this one but this one didn’t catch me yet and with only a few chapters left I don’t think it’ll turn my mind around anymore.

33: Last show you watched?

It’s been too long but I’d make a guess and say New Girl.

34: Last person you talked to?

My dad. On the phone only but doing what works.

35: The relationship between you and the person you last texted?

Sisters.

36: Favorite food?

Delicious food. Whatever I crave most and eat. Favourites include fruit, chocolate and chickpeas. Not all at once, though…

37: Place you want to visit?

So. so. many. If money was no issue I’d hop on a plane to the US in the blink of an eye. A more realistic one: my parents’ place.

Autumn walk

38: Last place you were?

Only counting places outside my apartment: at a cinema for a short article I’ll write tomorrow today.

39: Do you have a crush?

Real life or celebrity? I have several in the both categories …

40: Last time you kissed someone?

It’s been a while.

41: Last time you were insulted?

Actually, I can’t remember the last time I really was. Jokingly: earlier today related to my height – or lack thereof.

42: Favorite flavor of sweet?
Whatever the question: chocolate is the answer.

Lindt Chili_bars

43: What instruments do you play??

Thanks to my parents insisting my siblings and me all learn at least one instrument: the flute and the alto recorder. I’m still jealous they decided my sister was the one to get piano lessons.

44: Favorite piece of jewelry?

A pearl necklace my mum gifted me for my birthday several years ago. It’s a true classic and while not inherited because that kind of jewelry isn’t my grandma or mum’s style I picked the pearls myself.

Necklace

45: Last sport you played?
Actually, I never played team sports. Like hinted at above I practiced Kung Fu – more specifically because it matters: Wun Hop Kuen Do. My Sifu [trainer] was awesome and I still most those intense hours of training that left me exhausted but happy.

46: Last song you sang?

Luckily, the question isn’t asking for the last song you sang well enough for others to recognize the tunes ;). That being said you could have heard me roar on my way to work today.

47: Favorite ridiculous pick up line?

As coincidence wants I heard a new one just today. Or actually, it’s not one to hear but see and works as follows: text a plane symbol to somebody. No text or other explanation added. Wait for them to reply with something along the lines of “what …???”. Reply: I thought I could land/hook up with you with this. I guess it’s ‘better’ in German but … yes … no words.

48: Have you ever used it?
Seeing as I just learned it today: no yet. Kidding. Not taking that flight 😉 .

49: Last person you hung out with?

Ha! My colleagues.

 

50: Who should answer these questions next?

All of you. No, honestly, I know these kind of surveys can be life- or at least post-savers for any blogger struggling with writers’ block.

There you go: even more random bits of information you [never] wanted to know about me. Enjoy your Thursday and be back on Sunday for some good good links.

 

Happiness-inducing today: See #46. Good tunes make me happy.

Stay in touch!

Twitter: @MissPolkadot21
Pinterest: MissPolkadot21
Bloglovin’: Let’s get living

 

9 thoughts on “Never enough randomness [TMI survey].

  1. Khushboo Thadani (@KhushbooThadani) says:

    Agreeeed about chocolate! I wish we lived nearer- I bought several multipacks of Lindt and the Chilli flavour is just lying in a cupboard as it’s the only flavour I’m not on board with! That’s so awesome you play the flute- would love to learn how to play an instrument..so much to do yet so little time!!

    • Miss Polkadot says:

      Well, you’d make me very happy with those bars. Especially seeing as I’ve had a hard time finding that particular flavour around here.
      If it hadn’t been for my parents insisting each of us learn an instrument I might not have learned to play the flute. Now I’m thankful. Like you, I feel it’s a lot harder to [find the time to] learn playing an instrument the older we get. So so little time.

  2. Laura says:

    I love your blog name!!! I think getting up and living is something that a lot of people struggle with, regardless of struggling with an ED. Don’t change it!!

  3. Amanda @ .running with spoons. says:

    I think that every girl should own a nice set of pearls… which means that I should probably go out and buy some 😆 Seriously, though… They’re so classic and lovely. And I always find it funny that European bloggers want to hit up the States, when I personally would love to hit up Europe. The grass is always greener…

    • Miss Polkadot says:

      I know that feeling when you’re in between books and don’t have an idea of which to pick up next. I hope you’ll enjoy The Rosie Project. It’s the perfect mix of funny and intelligent/insightful.

Leave a Reply

