Good good links #79

… and another week bites the dust. I don’t know about you but this week was slightly off for me and simultaneously dragging along and flying by. It makes no sense writing it out but how else to say it? When you’re reading this  assuming it’ll be the weekend still – I’ll be at my parents hopefully out for one of those wonderful walk/hikes. Living in the city has its perks but my heart blooms in the countryside. And no, I don’t care if you say hearts can’t bloom. Mine can. If you have a spare moment – and given you’re still reading I guess you do😉 : here’s another post of some great links worth clicking and reading.

Happy Sunday!

 

Good good links

 

Good good [food for thought]

Women, Stop Apologizing For Existing via Huffington Post

Touché! Are you an overexciser, too? Why we need to break the habit.
The Concept of Finding Yourself. via Living  Mint Green

 An ongoing project for me and this couldn’t be more true: “f you’re waiting to feel 100% fearless, 100% certain and 100% confident as a sign that you’re “ready” or “making the right decision” you’ll be waiting forever.”

Good good [advice and inspiration]

 22 Genius Tips To Help You Cook More On Weeknights via Buzzfeed

Planning can be fun and online tools are there to help spark lost creativity.

 These Diagrams Are Everything You Need To Decorate Your Home via Buzzfeed

Not just for once you finally buy that house of your dreams.

Whether working or studying: Break up those periods by meeting people in similar positions or hitting a coffeeshop for a change of scenery.
Health and Fitness

 “But the main lesson is that my legs are part of me, and it is really tiring to direct all that hate inward”

Why Habits Fail via Avocado a Day Nutrition
Remember: it’s not you failing but probably the focus of your goal.

If you’re like me and have yet to set foot into the weights area of the gym.

Confession: I’m a plank-a-holic. Here’s why you should join me on the dark strong side.
8 exercises for a stronger back via The Almond Eater
My habit of stuffing my bags to the brim hasn’t done my back any good so these are a good reminder I need to work on the issue.

3 Times You Should Rebel Against Healthy Lifestyle Rules via Strong Inside Out

Why it’s unneccessary to buy everything organic and taking a break from your workouts will do you more good than harm [yes, this way around].

 

Blogging

You don’t need to be an experct to give advice but just be yourself and

50 No-Fluff, Content-Rich Blog Post Ideas via Elle & Co.

Great ideas for those days when your brain’s not coming up with anything – and I know for a fact that can’t just be me!

 

 Good good [posts to make you smile + DIYs]

Bro, the Protein You’re Drinking Ain’t Good (and Might Be Super Dangerous) via Greatist

Having a bad day? Watch this and learn how to save the bros.  … or better yet make them go homemade here.

 Luxury Tiny House For Sale via Tiny House

I like spaciousness but this is just way too amazing. So in case you have some spare money …

 

 

Good good [food]

Vegan and Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Granola Cups and Strawberry Mousse via Fitting Into Vegan

Not just for Valentine’s Day because  when do granola and strawberries not sound like a perfect match?!

13 Healthy Make-Ahead Breakfast Recipes via Cookie and Kate

The Morning Glory Oatmeal and Cranberry Orange Steel-Cut Oats are calling my name.

 PB&J Granola Cookie Clusters via The Nutritious Kitchen

Forget sandwiches! This granola is where it’s at.

Peanut Butter Chocolate with Dark Chocolate Swirls via Elephantastic Vegan

Everybody likes peanut butter + chocolate. And in bar form? Hello, yes, please.

No-bake Dirt Cake with Chia Pudding via Yeah … Imma Eat That

I’ve never had dirt cake but I really want to have this in front of me.

Lentil Chili Pot Pie with Pumpkin Cornbread Topping via love me, feed me

This looks totally adorable and tasty. We’re talking chili and cornbread aka the best kind of comfort food after all.

Lentil Pesto Pizza Waffles via Swirls and Spice

These are genius! I’m a huge lentil fan but would never have thought of turning them into waffles.

Brown Rice Recipes That Won’t Bore You To Death via Huffington Post

For the next time I have to go through a 2.2 lb bag of brown rice [true story from not too long ago].

[the best] Brunch Casserole  via Vegan 4 one

 Cashew cream sauce? Kale? Smoked paprika? Check, check and check. This might very well be pretty awesome.

 

Happiness-inducing today: Just a random nice conversation at the supermarket.

Stay in touch!

Twitter: @MissPolkadot21
Pinterest: MissPolkadot21
Bloglovin’: Let’s get living

6 thoughts on “Good good links #79

  1. Ms.J says:

    Oh I get you Miss P! My heart is one that blooms in the countryside as well…I swear it swells every single morning with gratitude for living where I do. About this week – uhmmm, I’ve been going around wailing “What happened to my Tuesday and Wednesday? I didn’t feel it…”. Safe to say it flew by wayyy too fast once more!

Leave a Reply

