Good good links #80

Looks who’s late to deliver the links! I’m taking this as an excuse (?) to keep the reflective thoughts on this week to a minimum [read: none] and dive straight into what I’ve been reading these past days. With it being NEDA week there were many many great posts I was overwhelmed in which to include so there are just a few today and more will be featured in future Good good links.  Now I’m off to chase and [hopefully] find the sunshine on this rather rainy day [there even was hail earlier!] and hope you’re enjoying a great day.

Happy Sunday!

 

Good good links

 

Good good [food for thought]

My decision to never do a fitness competition again via Dietitian Deanna

A realization on choosing health over a lean body and staying true to yourself in a community focused on appearance.
 The more people know about the issue, the smaller the stigma and the chance for those suffering to get help before it’s too late.
The true recovery work happens outside of anything food-related.

Good good [advice and inspiration]

NEDA: I had no idea via Clean Eats, Fast Feets

What a truly healthy life and relationship with food and exercise looks like.

 

Clean Your Whole House In Only 15 Minutes via A Beautiful Mess

Just how fantastic would it be to actually make this work for you, too?!

It’s amazing how much of a difference your environment makes in mood, productivity … everything.
 
While I don’t agree with all of these [cochenille being an obvious one] there are some additivites that might not be as awful as proclaimed.

Good food gone bad? No need to ditch that lumpy gravy, overcooked beans or way too spicy dish with these tips.

 

 

Health and Fitness
This: “Denying yourself never ends well in the long term.” and this: “The only failure, in my eyes, is if you have a treat and don’t enjoy it.” – sums up my view on treating ourselves to what we crave.

Wellness Wednesday: Tuning In To Hunger And Fullness Cues via Avocado a Day Nutrition

Our emotions can influence how much we eat heavily and the  “eat when hungry, stop when full”  rule easier said than done.

Some you might already follow and some new ones to add to your reader.
It’s all about the basics. I’m notorious for skipping them but my knees would thank me for trying this one.

Blogging

Without a doubt THE BEST collection of tools I’ve come across yet.

 The Top 10 Lessons Blogging Has Taught Me About Life via The Healthy Maven

We’re not just dabbling around online but make a lot of experiences and learn lessons applicable in everyday life.

14 Tips to Stay Sane, Organized + Inspired as a Blogger via Cotter Crunch

The very basics of keeping your head [and blog] together and streamlined in a neat and tidy bulletpoint post [yes, I had to add that as a bonus 😉 ].

 

 Good good [posts to make you smile + DIYs]

 17 Lazy Girl Cleaning Hacks That Will Forever Change You via Buzzfeed

Okay, I seriously need to try #10 and 11. But please nobody tell me they’d actually consider #6 …

 

 

Good good [food]

{Gluten Free and Vegan} Deep Dish Caramel Stuffed Chocolate Chip Cookies via The Sweet {Tooth} Life

 The kind of “too good to be kind of healthy” dessert you need while watching Netflix.

 Raspberry Filled Dark Chocolate via The Fresh Beet

So simple but such a great idea for a quick fruity and chocolatey treat.

Healthy Cinnamon Roll Waffles via The Big Man’s World

Because missing out on actual Cinnabons means you need to eat them in the form of healthy waffles. Or pancakes if you’re waffle iron-less [aka: me].

Vegan cookies and cream ice cream cake via The Vegan Chickpea

I don’t like cake but ice cream?!! In short: I want this and I know you do, too.

Vegan Quinoa Power Bowls with Roasted Veggies and Avocado Sauce {Gluten-Free} via Avocado Pesto

All the good foods packed into one bowl of deliciousness that’s sure to satisfy.

 8 Delicious Chickpea Recipes via Dietitian Debbie Dishes

Did I mention I may or may not have an obsession with chickpeas??!

Roasted Veggie and Brown Rice Bowl via Veggie Inspired Journey

Can there ever be enough bowl meals? This is another one packed with fresh produce, rice and a creamy sauce.

Vegetarian Carrot Enchilada Bake via eats well with others

… and this is the reason why I need to get a spiralizer. Beans, vegetables, cheese: perfection.

 

 

Happiness-inducing today: Spotting a cute puppy while in the city. Makes me want to convince my parents to get a dog so I can dog-sit whenever I feel like.

Stay in touch!

Twitter: @MissPolkadot21
Pinterest: MissPolkadot21
Bloglovin’: Let’s get living

5 thoughts on “Good good links #80

Leave a Reply

