Ready, set … pin!

What a few days without or only miniscule internet access do to a blogger … like a fish without water. It’s kind of embarrassing to notice how much I (we?) depend on the wide wide web, no? Okay, to make a long story short: while I did manage to catch up on a few great posts once the connection was back I missed Lindsay’s recent Pin it party and saw it just yesterday. Better late than never when it comes to attending a party, right? Thanks to Lindsay for coming up with this great opportunity to show old[er] posts a little more lovin’.

Pin It Party_the Lean Green Bean

Here are some of my [and your] favourites from the archives!

1. Dear Kate Moss [What Skinny Really Feels Like]

Flower

By far my most clicked and commented post on here – and at the same time probably the one I spent the least time drafting. Written originally as a reminder to myself for why choosing recovery and a healthy life is the only right way this resonated with so many of you. Skinny is never worth swallowing its hefty price tag.

 

2. [Your kind of] Balance is best

Balance – what is it, really? In my opinion, there can never be a set defition of it fitting everybody in every situation in life. Yet it’s what all of us are striving for. What’s the right work-life balance? How much should you work out? Which diet is the best? There’s only one right balance: the kind that works for you.

 

2. The one question to ask when reading “healthy” advice

Grandma's cookies

A post dear to my heart. In line with the post above asking this question has helped me keep my distance from content that wouldn’t benefit me. It’s easy to feel like you aren’t healthy enough/eating too many treats/not working out as much as others or not living up to society’s expectations in another way. Asking this one question might help you live life at your own pace more – or simply aid in marking a bunch of unbeneficial posts as read in your reader. Or eat grandma’s cookies guiltlessly.

 

3. Peas over nuts [Cinnamon Chickpea Crunch Protein Bars]

Protein Bars 8

These are hands down the one recipe of my own I’ve been re-making the most. As odd as the combination might sound in the first place these bars just work. Work as a work or anytime snack, that is. Given the one and a half million variations [okay, maybe more like five or six] I’ve come up with when recreating these using different ingredients I’d go so far to call these [fairly] fool-proof. No dried mulberries at hand? Sub apple rings/dried blueberries/cherries … No oat fiber? Up the protein powder. In short: these are easily customisable and hardly take any time while tasting delicious and being much cheaper than store-bought bars.

4. Crispy Cauliflower Nuggets – gluten-free and vegan

Cauliflower Nuggets_1

Were you a fan of a certain fast food chain’s chicken nuggets growing up, too? I remember not being the hugest burger eater but I was always down for a box of these – without any dipping sauce because I was a weird child [sometimes]. Anyway, these chicken-friendly vegan Cauliflower Nuggets might not entirely remind you of childhood days but they’re just as addicitive and an amazing snack in their own right. No judgement if you serve them with sweet and sour sauce or ketchup – just don’t offer me any of that. Because some things never change.

 

Let’s get pinning!

 

Happiness-inducing today: An overall great and sunny Easter weekend with my family. It’s sad all relatives left again but we’ll hopefully meet up again soon.

Stay in touch!

Twitter: @MissPolkadot21
Pinterest: MissPolkadot21
Bloglovin’: Let’s get living

 

 

Are you active on Pinterest?

What’s the last thing you pinned?

Leave a Reply

