Good good links #88

We’re doing tbings a little differently this week! By the time you’re reading this I’ll likely be on a train somewhere in Germany after saying today not tomorrow and on my way back home after two days away from the computer. That’s why I’m giving you my preliminary round-up of great posts I read up until Thursday for now but will add to it as I’m catching up on posts. So if you’re curious what else caught [as I’m typing this: is going to catch 😉 ] my eye check back on Monday. For now: Enjoy your day that’s hopefully filled with lots of sunshine! More on my mysterious travels to come …

Happy Sunday!

 

Good good links

Good good [food for thought]

Why it’s time to stop talking about food via In My Skinny Genes

An honest post on why true recovery only starts once we stop focusing on food and discover life beyond it.

How Sincerity Helped Increase My Readership via Erin’s Inside Job

So much truth. Life isn’t all unicorns and rainbows and by admitting to it we’re becoming more real to our readers and connect with them.

Why I Ditched the Scale via The Almond Eater
Another reminder of everything the scale doesn’t measure and what is a more accurate measure of happiness.
Good good [advice and inspiration]

Blogging

How to Beat Writer’s Block via Erin’s Inside Job
 Great advice on dealing with the unwanted but [almost] unavoidable. #5 is one of my favourites and how a lot of my previous posts came about.
What you don’t want to forget when creating a reader-friendly and impressive blog.
An overview of useful shortcuts for more efficiency when composing your next posts.

Health and Fitness

5 Restoring Post-Workout Snacks via Making Thyme for Health

Great advice on what to snack on to make the most of your workouts after you finished them.

Simple Rules For Healthy Eating via New York Times

No rigid limitations but a focus on eating good food with good company.

How to Plank the Right Way Plus 4 Plank Variations via hello healthy

Planking is one of my favourite core exercises and these variations help to spice up your workouts a little.

Recovery
When I Have A Fat Day via Better with Sprinkles
‘Those’ days happen to all of us but it’s how you deal with them that makes a difference.

Miscellaneous

Ten Things for Single Girls via Sometimes Always Never

Relieving reminders that every single girl needs to hear. We’re all in this together, the right guy will come and we can use our single-dom for opportunities.

There’s so much about food numbers can’t express or measure. Listening to our intuition is the best way to go.
 Because we all know diet soda’s no good but breaking the habit is hard.
Good good [food]
It’s rhubarb season and these tartelettes with a crust made of cornflakes and date filled with vanilla crème look great.
Sachertorte Ice Cream Cones via Marfigs’ Munchies
Ice cream takes the cake with these treats. Spoiler alert: You can even consider them a serving of vegetables.
Honey Orange Cream Ice Cream via My Sweet {Tooth} Life
Only five ingredients, no ice cream maker required and refined sugar-free – who’d say no to this?!
Clean Strawberry Poppy Seed Crumble via Amy’s Healthy Baking
Crumble is one of my favourite non-ice cream desserts and this strawberry version sounds amazing.
Curried Chickpea Salad via Hummusapien
Salad and me? No. Chickpeas and me? Heck to the yes. Bring on this salad!

 

Happiness-inducing today: A good conversation with my mum. With her being a busy bee all week we don’t actually get to have these longer ones regularly.
Stay in touch!
Pinterest: MissPolkadot21
Bloglovin’: Let’s get living
7 thoughts on “Good good links #88

Leave a Reply

