Good good links #90

Where did the links go??? <- What I assume some of you might have wondered if you stopped by my blog and saw no new post with my favourite reads from the past week up [disclaimer: this isn’t just me being overly convinced by myself but feedback I got from some people. 🙂 ]. So why did I leave you waiting? Time for some real talk again: My dad [just writing it out at my age feels ridiculous] decided to cut me off the internet completely for a few days and might do this again – it’s a complicated issue and I’m obviously not happy about it but there’s that. I’m keeping my fingers crossed I’ll be able to blog more or less consistently again sometime soon.

Happy Monday!

 

Good good links

Good good [food for thought]

Why How You Feel Is More Important Than What You Weigh via Avocado A Day Nutrition

A number really does’t say a lot about your overall health and well-being.

Competition with yourself: Is enough never enough? via Healthy Helper

The often forgotten kind of comparison that is just as harm- and hurtful as measuring yourself up to others.

Good good [advice and inspiration]
Give Yourself A Flipping Break via Your Trainer Page
Yes! No matter how well-intentioned your health and fitness habits are enjoying life should be top priority.
Consistent small steps via The Lyons’ Share
The way to tackle those big goals that can seem daunting to conquer.

Blogging

A Blogger’s Guide to Building Your Instagram: Part I via In It 4 The Long Run

Managing multiple accounts Georgie’s a true Instagram expert and her advice is golden.

9 Ways to Increase Blog Traffic by Updating Old Blog Posts via The Nectar Collective

Don’t let those oldies but goodies get wrinkly and overlooked in your archives!

Health and Fitness

Stay strong – Osteoporosis and how to avoid it via Vavista

A serious issue that doesn’t get the attention it deserves.

 The 6 Best Yoga Poses For Desk Workers via Hello Natural

Sitting for hours, tight hips and slumping in front of the PC: cures for the most common problems of office staff.

 

8 “Healthy” Things I’m Not Going To Do Anymore via Mind Body Green

Some good points you might want to reconsider in your life, too.

Recovery
Lingering Fear Foods via Lord Still Loves Me
Challenging food fears is a huge part of recovery – a mentally hard but rewarding one.

Miscellaneous

My goal in life via Better with Sprinkles

The best kind of goal to strive for.

Good good [food]
Because we all need some brownies in our lives every now and then.
No ice cream maker required?! Ice cream for everybody in a really interesting flavour combination.
… and another impressive one with ingedients you might already have at hand.

27 Low-Carb Versions Of Your Favorite Comfort Food via BuzzFeed

Never will I ever give up carbs but these a) look good in their own right and b) will make cheese lovers’ hearts melt.

 15-Minute Cannelini Bean Stew via Simply Vegan

A super simple but no less delicious-sounding main dish to whip up in no time.

 25 Creative Chickpea Recipes via Hummusapien

Do I really need any more ideas to fit the best legume ever into my diet? No. Absolutely!

4 Plant-Based Mason Jar Meals For A Lighter Lunch via Mind Body Green

Is it just me or do these get anybody else excited about packed lunches, too?

Delicious Vegan Shakshuka via Rebel Recipes

If – like me – you’re intrigued by shakshuka but not eating eggs this version’s for you!

Smoky Tofu Pasta Salad via Kath Eats

Doesn’t pasta salad just scream summer and BBQs to you, too?

Vegan Chipotle Carrot Queso via Cookie and Kate

I might have never had actual queso before but this sounds completely awesome.

 

Happiness-inducing today: Friends who are there even on the emotionally rainiest of days.
Stay in touch!
Pinterest: MissPolkadot21
Bloglovin’: Let’s get living
2 thoughts on “Good good links #90

  1. Marfigs says:

    Yay! Thank you for sharing the ice-cream 😀 And yuuummm – I love your good links days so much, and finally get around to trolling the web today and checking it all out. Thanks for keeping us in the loop about the wider internet – seriously, sometimes one gets stuck in a corner of the internet and need to come out for air and read or see different topics that you won’t necessarily search for yourself but love to read when you do stumble across them 🙂

Leave a Reply

