Good good links #94

Another week is over and summer is finally there! Or, well, at least meteorologically because the weather’s not telling it today. Though as I’m typing this the sun is peeking through the clouds so I’d better keep this short and then head outside to catch some Vitamin D.  Not before sharing some great posts I read this past week with you, though. Just as a heads up: I’ll add more to the list tomorrow as I have a few more open tabs I wanted to read but haven’t yet and marked some recipes I meant to include. The reason I’m already sharing this unfinished list now is that a) I want to keep Sunday as my time to share Good good links and b) I’m able to use the internet for an hour or so right now. Enough rambles, though. Happy reading and …

Happy Sunday/Father’s Day!

 

Good good links

Good good [food for thought]

You Are Enough via Erin’s Inside Job

 A wonderful and important reminder everybody needs to read. Maybe twice.

I tried to run away from my eating disorder via The Mindful Maritimer

Recovery is a much longer process than it might look like on the outside. We need to walk the whole way – no matter how long it takes.

Why the Food Babe Takedowns Are What Our Society Needs via BostInno

Scientifically proven or fearmongering? Something to keep in mind whenever you read the latest nutrition advice.

Expectations via Peace, Love and Oats

The tricky balance we need to find when approaching friendships and the relationship with ourselves.

 

Good good [advice and inspiration]

Want to Stop Dieting? Put Down the Nutrition Facts via in My Skinny Genes

Only when we stop listening to meals plans, nutritional advice [also see the third post in the first category!] and any other outside sources are we able to listen to our own voice.

 

 

 

Blogging

5 Easy Food Photography Tips Using Your Smartphone via Danielle Zeigler

Taking good pictures with a phone can be much harder than with a DSLR [or am I the only one?] – here’s how to improve.

How to Drive Traffic Back to Old Blog Posts via I Can Build a Blog

Don’t let those oldies but goodies collect dust in your archives.

 

 

Health and Fitness

 

 

Recovery

From Restricting to Obsessing Over Getting ‘Enough’ via Full of Life

This. When the obsession to stay below a certain number of calories switches to stressing over eating enough – a struggle for many.

 

 

Good good [food]

Peanut Butter Cookie Dough Fudgesicles via love me, feed me

Say goodbye to nasty chemical-filled fudgesicles and hello to these filled with all things good.

Fig and Date Compote with Greek Yoghurt via Chelsea’s Healthy Kitchen

Honey-sweetened and cinnamon-scented this looks like a snack the Greek gods would approve of.

PB Popcorn Squares via Marfigs’ Munchies

Peanut butter. Popcorn. Chocolate coating. This is pretty much the equation of awesome.

Cinnamon Sugar Banana Coffee Cake via Running with Spoons

I’m by no means a cake person but this could totally be an exception.

Gin’s Portobello Chana Masala via eat healthy, eat happy

This peanut butter-y Indian chickpea masala is pretty much made for me.

 

 

Happiness-inducing today: Celebrating my sister’s birthday with friends and relatives.

Stay in touch!
Pinterest: MissPolkadot21
Bloglovin’: Let’s get living
2 thoughts on “Good good links #94

  1. Marfigs says:

    Thank you for sharing! 😀 Those recipes look soooo good – I always read these posts at my hungriest.

    I know that feeling well about trying to keep to a posting schedule and just putting something out for the sake of consistency – but luckily there’s more than enough shiny here 🙂

Leave a Reply

