Of evil laptops, Greek yogurt secrets and kitten

There was once a girl called Amanda

who made it part of her agenda

to turn Thursday into a time of Thinking  out loud

and joined by many,  this invention can make her proud.

While I think we don’t need to discuss why I’m not writing poems for a living it’s a fact Amanda was onto somethi ng when coming up with her link-up so without further ado …

Thinking-Out-Loud

It’s called thinking out loud but we need to get some rambling out loud first. Sometimes blunt statements are best: my laptop hates me. No, I’m not making things up. It might be time to bite the bullet and invest in a new one …

Exhibit A: It took me almost an hour to get this post up. No, not write this post but upload the pictures and get it ready to publish.

Exhibit B: Do you remember me jumping back on the wagon of people watching TV shows or better yet DVDs? That turned out to be less fun than expected. Gilmore Girls is still a fantastic show but: I’m watching season five now though I actually have several episodes of the second and fourth left. The reason? My lovely laptop flat-out refusing to play certain discs – temporarily or at all. It’s a smidgen frustrating to say the least. Especially when you’ve never watched those very episodes on TV before [because you weren’t aware of the existence of this show for the longest time while it was still on TV].

Gilmore Girls_DVD

Rumor has it [almost] every blogger is singing the praises of Greek yogurt [and willing to pay a small fortune for a tiny cup]. Over here, though, it’s a true rarity to find actual Greek yogurt so I’m usually opting for a more wallet-friendly option. Something else said about us bloggers, though, is that we can’t resist new products appearing on shelves …

I’ve seen this on Instagram beforeit’s only made its way into a few stores around here recently. Any opinions? So far I’ve been able to resist the allurance [though I should probably mention it’s only been a few days since I first spotted it]. I’m a little turned off by the fact it’s almost fat-free, though.Fat is a friend, not foe and I’m not willing to wrangle my wallet for fat-free dairy.

Yet there’s something I can’t resist …

Fage_Greek yoghurt_jam_blueberry

And no, it’s actually not about the yogurt. That is obviously delicious. But here’s the true secret: I’m after the jam. Trust me: whatever Fage adds to that ‘fruit preparation’ [why not call it crack to begin with?!]: it’s addictive. Why not call it crack in a cup to begin with? Or better yet: start selling it separately?! Hm … do you think I should mail Fage and propose my idea?

Completely unrelated but too cute not to share and a surefire mood booster if you’re feeling down:

Instagram.com/foster_kittens

Piper: equal parts sweetness and sass.

A post shared by Kitten foster home Seattle, WA (@foster_kittens) on

I know at least one girl will be all over these. How could you not? And now I want a cat.

 

Happiness-inducing today: Taking a spontaneous late bike ride despite the grey clouds and not getting caught by the rain.

Stay in touch!
Pinterest: MissPolkadot21
Bloglovin’: Let’s get living

No questions on a Thursday so just get random in the comments!

9 thoughts on “Of evil laptops, Greek yogurt secrets and kitten

  1. Juli says:

    Greek yoghurt! Don’t get me started. It’s like everyone is making recipes with greek yoghurt at the moment and you just know it won’t work when you try to make those said recipes. It seems I have already started…. You don’t get the real one anywhere around. And just using soy yoghurt doesn’t work because it messes with the consitency. I am frustrated! Rant over.
    Maybe I missed anything but why don’t you finish season 2 and 4 before starting 5 when you have them on DVD?
    Btw any news about Berlin?

  2. Erin@BeetsPerMinute says:

    I just use regular British yogurt — my favorite kind is like £2 for a huge tub of it. I find that when I substitute yogurt for mayo or sour cream, my recipes turn out better than if the recipe called for yogurt to begin with lol. I love Gilmore Girls. I wish they would put it on Netflix or Amazon Prime over here!

  3. Amanda @ .running with spoons. says:

    It’s funny because the first time I had Greek yogurt was actually when I was visiting Poland 😆 This was way before we had it in Canada, and Fage was the first one I tried and it was love at first bite. I haven’t ever had their fruit spread ones, though… Might have to look into that the next time I’m in the States, since we don’t have it up here 😕

  4. Aja says:

    I’m sorry your computer won’t play the DVDs. Gilmore Girls is such a good show. I finally watched through all of it in the fall.

  5. Marfigs says:

    Kitty!! 😀 What a little puff ❤ Kitten season is coming soon so on one hand I can't wait because they're so cute, but on the other it's a nightmare because kittens are so susceptible to disease that we lose a large number to fading kitten syndrome and the lot.

    I love GG! So sad your computer doesn't play it – I loathe it when discs do that! I've only watched until a certain point and can't get my hands on more because I'm too poor and too shy to ask people to get it for me (I figure GG is like a guilty pleasure? I can't ask my dude friends to get it for me without lots of smirking).

    Also, jam in yoghurt is the bomb – the only true way to enjoy the flavourless yoghurts ;D

Leave a Reply

