Good good links #103

Okay, this week definitely passed by too far. Not only in terms of blogging but also life in general. Think: my to-do list kept growing with the time left to conquer fading away in a heartbeat. Blogging-wise I somehow have this inkling I’ve missed out on a lot [because a growing to-do list = less time for reading] so let me know your must-reads in the comments! No worries, though, because I still found some really good posts worth your time so …

Happy Sunday and happy reading!

 

Good good links

 

 

Good good [food for thought]

Does your past define your present? via Hungry for Balance

Such a good question to ask ourselves. It can be so hard to let go off old memories but we have the power to decide what defines us.

Stop waiting to love your body via The Domestikated Life

We might never love the way we look  100 % but “total adoration and love for my appearance isn’t essential to living a full, active life.” Just go and read this post.

 

Good good [advice and inspiration]

11 Tricks To Get A Job You Actually Love via Mind Body Green

Given you’ll spend a large chunk of your lifetime at work it’s worth making the effort. Some really good tips!

12 Things Only Overthinkers Understand via Huffington Post

The struggle [especially regarding choices] is real. If we ever meet: don’t make me choose the location ;).

One Woman’s Perfect Response to a Man Who Yelled Fat Jokes While She Ran via PopSugar

“I am not ashamed of my body. It has never stopped me from doing anything I want.”

Here Are 19 Things The Scale Should Actually Say via BuzzFeed

… and I’m sure you could come up with many more.

15 Simple, Affordable, and Protein Rich Combinations of Plant Foods via Choosing Raw

 These dream teams are the answer to the ever-annoying  protein question.

 

 

Blogging

This is Why I Unfollowed You on Twitter via Forever Amber

Twitter is a great way to promote your posts and connect with others – unless you overdo it.

What Really Is The Ideal Blog Post Length? via CoSchedule Blog

A constant question for about every blogger potentially unexpected answer.

 

Good good [posts to make you smile]

So You Want To Write A Food Blog via The New Yorker

Probably one of the most shared articles this week but I wouldn’t want anybody to miss out.

 

Try and Tell Us the Treadmill Is Boring After Watching This Video via Greatist

Now who’s up for trying that at their gym?!

 

Good good [food]

34 Quick and Easy Veggie-Packed Breakfast Ideas via Greatist

I especially like the bowl section of this post. But there are also pasta, tacos or hashes for breakfast if that’s what you fancy.

3 Ingredient Fruit Roll-Ups via Live Eat Learn

A slightly more time-intense but simple and perfectly portable healthy snack.

Eggplant Lasagna Rolls via Dietitian Debbie Dishes

Too much eggplant on hand? This is a great alternative way to use it if you’re a little fed up with ratatouille already.

 

 

 

Happiness-inducing today:   Catching up with a good friend I hadn’t gotten a chance to talk to in a while.

Stay in touch!
Pinterest: MissPolkadot21
Bloglovin’: Let’s get living
4 thoughts on “Good good links #103

  1. Kate Bennett says:

    Happy Sunday! The one by the New Yorker is too funny. I also really enjoyed the piece by Choosing Raw- it’s always good to been given new food combination ideas.
    I am so glad my post resonated with you. I feel like that’s when we do our best connecting as humans- when we are just open and honest!

Leave a Reply

