Good good links #108

Weekend, you’re too short! I could do with another day of sleeping in, just rolling with the flow and neglecting my to-do list for a little while. But alas, the show must go on and the daily grind will have us back soon already. Not before making the most of today – whatever that means for you – and trying to live in the moment.

On another note I was overwhelmed by the feedback I got on my last post. How are the posts I spend the least time stressing over drafting actually those that you enjoy most?? I guess I need to go with my guts  and let my thoughts flow more often rather than letting my overthinking brain get in between. Easier said than done …

Enough of me for now, though, as there was a plethora of amazing posts by many other great writers out there once again. I’m especially curious how you like the posts from the first category so let me know if you get/got a chance to read them.

Happy Sunday!

 

Good good links

 

 

Good good [food for thought]

Is there any room for writers on the Internet anymore? via Forever Amber

That’s a very good question I’ve been pondering before, too. What do you think?

The Crazy Unhealthy Things Fitness Models Do Before a Photo Shoot via Greatist

A must-read for anybody and the first paragraph sums the insanity up already: “Only when you feel your worst are you able to look your best.”

We’re craving realness via In It 4 The Long Run

Life isn’t sunshine and rainbows 24/7, we don’t all ‘woke up like that’  or have perfect family, jobs, you-name-it – and aren’t we tired of pretending that, too?

 

 

Good good [advice and inspiration]

Exercise is overrated via Clean Eats, Fast Feets

Yes, working out is wonderful for many reasons but there’s a point of overdoing even the good.

3 Ways to Set Yourself Up for a Successful Day via Career Girl Daily

Fail to plan – plan to fail. It’s all about the prep work to make sure your day’s off on a good note. And oh, #3 …

 

21 simple habits to make home life easier via Organise My House

Some of these take hardly any time making a neat house/apartment managable without hour-long cleaning.

 

 

 

Blogging

Get Your Life Back WithThese Scheduling Tools  via Oh so Amelia

Having your posts scheduled is one of the keys to keep social media from taking over your life.

11 Things to Remove from Your Website (Declutter Your Blog) via Gina Alyse

Not just our homes but our blogs benefit from a thorough cleaning  spree, too. [Added to my to-do list].

8 Places To Find FREE Photos For Your Blog via Helene In Between

If you read the post above you – like me – will find this an awesome piece of advice.

 

 

 

Good good [posts to make you smile + DIYs]

31 Cheap And Easy Last-Minute DIY Gifts They’ll Actually Want via BuzzFeed

Can you tell I’m trying to get a head start regarding Christmas gifts?

14 “Gilmore Girls” Questions That Are Impossible To Answer via BuzzFeed

I don’t quite agree with the title [you’ll see what I mean!] but it’s fun to do nonetheless.

18 Cheese Jokes That Are So Dumb They’re Actually Genius via BuzzzFeed

You gouda at least try to guess these right.

 

Good good [food]

Peanut Butter Maca Granola Clusters (vegan, gf) via Blissful Basil

Clusters are the best part of granola and I don’t need to add any peanut butter praise to convince you, right?!

Slow Cooker Apple Pie Filling via Amy’s Healthy Baking

Yes, I would definitely  eat this by the spoonful as is – no pie involved.

Rice Cooker Lasagna via Chow Vegan

No need to turn on the oven for this vegetable-filled lasagna for two.

Loaded Vegan Chili Cheese Nachos via Making Thyme For Health

We might not have football games over here but I’ll take this game day-suitable dish in anyway.

Super Creamy Vegan Mac & Cheese via Vegan Yummyness

I enjoyed VegNews’ recipe when trying it years ago but agree with Lindsay it was a little heavy – this ‘lighter’ version sounds great.

Veggie Burrito Bowls via Amuse Your Bouche

Another one from a while back but do burrito bowls really ever get old?!

15 Ways to Use Nutritional Yeast via hello natural

Because if you’re like me you can never have enough of it in your life.

Cauliflower Kofta Curry (Baked Cauliflower Veggie Balls in Spiced Tomato Onion Sauce) via Vegan Richa

Definitely more involved than your typical curry recipe but created to impress guests – or yourself.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Happiness-inducing today: Braving the rain and still setting out for a little bike tour. The need to beat the cabin fever was real.

 
Stay in touch!
Pinterest: MissPolkadot21
Bloglovin’: Let’s get living

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Good good links #108

    • Miss Polkadot says:

      We’re both hoping then and so far it seems like all was not lost. I might be naive but I believe that as long as we stay passionate about writing and it’s visible in our posts we’ll have people reading.

Leave a Reply

