Good good links #115

Let’s talk about seasons for a minute before we get into the main part of this post. Are you entirely sure it’s November? Because I could swear it was August rather than that. On my walk today, I felt like a penguin in the Sahara – so hot! Not like I was complaining. Something else I’m not complaining about are the many thought-provoking, helpful and delicious posts I happened upon again this week.

One last note regarding the recent hot topic: as I’m sure all of you have read a lot about Essena O’Neil already so I didn’t focus too heavily on the topic in my picks. Let me know your opinion on it in the comments if you feel like sharing, though.

Happy Sunday!

 

 

Good good links

 

 

Good good [food for thought]

Empty Bellies Do Not Beget Genius via Gala Darling

Such an amazingly powerful post anybody uncomfortable in their own skin should read. [Quite old but still so very true.]

Things I Didn’t Say // Cropping Out Reality on Social Media via The Peanut Butter Lover

“A square picture can hide eating disorders, insecurities, self hatred, less than perfect weather and countless emotions.” For those needing a hashtag this girl would be your #honestygoals.

5 Ways “No” Can Make You A Better Person via Erin’s Inside Job

A very powerful post that will help you look at any ‘no’ you hear from a different perspective and see them as opportunities for growth.

 

 

Good good [advice and inspiration]

Don’t Worry, Be Happy! 7 Pick-Me-Ups For A Bad Day via Career Girl Daily

Whether it’s the weather or an argument: pick-ups for rough times always come in handy.

7 Tech Tools You Can Definitely Teach Yourself to Use Before the End of the Year via The Muse

Just what I’ve been looking for as I’m hoping to broaden my knowledge in different ways.

How to survive the holidays as a vegan via  it doesn’t taste like chicken

Respecting each others’ choices, bringing a dish for everyone to share and keeping food discussions off the table all have worked for me before, too.

15 Things You’ll Absolutely Want to Buy if You Pack Lunch Every Day via The Muse

If I wasn’t living outside the US at least two or three would make it onto my Christmas wishlist.

 

10 Easy Updos You Can Actually Do With 2 Hands via hello natural

I’ve been meaning to try new hairstyles forever and these look amazing.

 

Blogging

How to Make Money From Your Healthy Living Blog via In It 4 The Long Run

Once again, Georgie does a great job explaining everything in a comprehensive and honest way. This post is gold if you’re looking to start making money through your blog.

Your Complete Guide to Editing Photos (Without Photoshop) via Helene in Between

If you’re like me and would rather save the money you’d spend on the program for something else [nut butters?!].

 

 

Good good [food]

Worm and Dirt Pudding Cups via love me, feed me

Yes, Halloween might be over but this creative vegan dessert deserves a mention nonetheless.

Spiralized Apple Crumble via The Healthy Maven

One of my favourite [fall] desserts with a hack that’s saving time and simultaneously makes this look really impressive.

Sweet and Spicy Game Day Salsa via Fooduzzi

I’m a major salsa addict and not sure I’ve ever seen a homemade one looking this similar to my favourite storebought kind.

Light and Creamy Peanut Sauce via Veggies Don’t Bite

Like peanut sauce but not too keen on its heaviness [or just like sneaky legumes a lot]? This one’s for you.

Totally Addictive Creamy Cashew Carrot Dressing via The Full Helping

I’m not even a salad person but this lookslike it would make a great dip, too.

Vegan goulash with smoked tofu and potatoes via Elephantastic Vegan

Goulash was a childhood classic for me and this meat-free version looks even more appealing than the real one.

Roasted & Curried Delicata Squash-Carrot Puree with Zucchini & Yellow Squash Noodles via Parsley in my teeth

A perfectly slurpable [completely positive characteristic if you remember your childhood!] dish plus pretty much covering your recommended servings of vegetables for the day.

Spanish chickpea stew served with toasted couscous via Food and Style

My fondness of chickpeas is never-ending and this looks really comforting and warming.

Vegan Corn and Potato Chowder via The Garden Grazer

Simple comfort food for cold days with ingredients you might already have at home.

 

 

 

Happiness-inducing today: Making the aquaintance of Frieda and Emma – a neighbour’s cute dogs – on a walk.

 

Stay in touch!
Pinterest: MissPolkadot21
Bloglovin’: Let’s get living

 

 

Leave a Reply

