Good good links #116

Right now, sitting here in my warm and comfortable home I feel lost for words. Should I talk about Paris? My dad and I did for a moment yesterday but there are no words to express the feelings about what happened. Just deep sadness. Life is fleeting and we worry about many things not worth worrying about. Go and hug your loved ones, tell them how much they mean to you. Like I said, I don’t really know what exactly to say.

Going on as every Sunday I hope you’ll enjoy the pots below as much as I did.

Happy Sunday!

 

Good good links

 

 

Good good [food for thought]

To Share or Not To Share? Social Media, Privacy and What it Means to be Real Online.  via healthy.happy.life

How much of our life do or should we show and share online? It’s a topic constantly on everybody’s mind.

The Addiction That No One is Talking About via Elephant Journal

We all do it even if unintentionally and probably don’t always realize its effect.

 

 

Good good [advice and inspiration]

Random Acts of Kindness Generator via Shari’s Berries

Because there can never be enough kindness in the world and

30 Challenges for 30 Days of Growth via Marc and Angel

Who’s with me on trying to actually follow through with this list? I’ll try to go with at least some of them.

the best fashion advice i could give (+ 7 tips for more flattering outfits) via girl meets life

I’m by no means a fashionista so these tips are appreciated plus the #1 advice here is spot on.

 

 

5 Reasons Your Kitchen is Still Messy via The Kitchn

Some of these are definitely spot on and offer great solutions for anybody else with a tendency to chaos …

15 Ways To Lower Your Energy Bills This Winter via Oh so Amelia

This might be an unusual one on here but my family has always been pretty savvy when it comes to this and who wouldn’t want to save money?!

 

 

 

Blogging

Five Things I Did That Helped My Blog Grow via Forever Amber

It’s great to learn from those who’ve been in the blogging game for years and are deep-down honest about hits and misses.

Give Me Your Whole Blog Post or I’m Unsubscribing via Nose Graze

So much yes! This is a big pet peeve of mine yet unfortunately the norm from my experience.

 

Fitness

When Should You Replace Your Running or Walking Shoes? via hello healthy

Being prone to foot injuries I pay close attention to my shoes and it’s something everbody should do – no matter which kind of exercise you choose.

 

Good good [food]

Pumpkin chai oatmeal with caramelized banana via love me, feed me

Caramelized bananas are a must in my oats, pumpkin is great in there, too, but this takes things to a wholly different level of deliciousness.

Honeynut Squash Polenta with Crispy Maple Kale via Beetific Beginnings

Polenta has my heart, squash is a must right now plus kale + caramelized pumpkin seeds?!

Ultimate List of Vegan Mexican Recipes! via The Garden Grazer

So many amazing options you won’t know which one to try first.

a lentil bowl: kale, curry, + chickpeas via eat and relish

A creamy bowl of comfort boasting plenty of vegan protein with the double legume action.

Easy Cheesy Chili Mac via Veggie inspired Journey

Dare I say this looks even better than plain mac and cheese?!

Balsamic Sea Salt Roasted Brussels Sprouts via Fit Foodie Finds

I’ve been obsessed with Brussels sprouts lately and these look irresistible [probably even for those weird people claiming to hate the sprouts].

Healthy Green Bean Casserole with Cauliflower Sauce via The Almond Eater

No Thanksgiving over here but this sounds good to me no matter which date or celebration.

Faux Pulled Pork AKA Pulled Cauliflower via Damy Health

Say what?! While I’ve never had the real deal this vegan versions sounds very intriguing.

 

 

Happiness-inducing today: Realizing that all might not be well but there’s still a lot to feel blessed for. Very vague but I can’t sum it up better.

 

Stay in touch!
Pinterest: MissPolkadot21
Bloglovin’: Let’s get living

 

3 thoughts on “Good good links #116

  1. GiGi Eats Celebrities says:

    That article about sharing vs. not sharing….. I have things to say. There is a happy medium with how much one should share and I think people tend to go OVERBOARD when it comes to sharing photos of their kids. I mean, when they’re older, are they really going to want to find naked photos of themselves on line?! Um. No.

Leave a Reply

