Good good links #118

Current situation: sitting in my grandparents’ living room, comfortably warmed by their oven and finishing this post while eating chocolate, peanut butter and apples. Life is good. Despite the fact we don’t celebrate Thanksgiving over here there’s always time for gratitude and I’m thankful for all of this. Life isn’t all happiness and sunshine for me at the moment but moments like these are my silver linings. There’s always something good in the world.

Okay,I don’t know where I’m going with this so I will end it here and leave you with some of the great posts I read this week.

Happy Sunday!

 

Good good links

 

 

Good good [food for thought]

My Unconventional Gratitude List via Erin’s Inside Job

Quite possibly the best Thanksgiving post I read so far and I fully agree. We learn from our struggles, not the happy days.

Why I don’t want to loose weight for my wedding day via sometimes, always, never

Even if – like me – marriage is not in the books for you any time soon this is a wonderful reminder of what it or any relationship should really be about.

 

Good good [advice and inspiration]

The Best Evidence-Based Food and Nutrition Sites via nutrilicious

With controversy articles everywhere you look it’s good to have a starting point for fact-based advice.

30 Goals to Noiurish Your Mind, Body and Soul via The Blissful Mind

Now these are some goals I can get on board with. None of that flat abs/clean eating/loose five pounds nonesense.

How to be Mindful when you Totally Suck at Meditation via A Spectacular Life

No need to roll out the yoga mat to be mindful throughout the day with these easy ideas.

13 Ways to Feel More Confident via The Sunday Chapter

Some great ways you might not immediately think of – I especially like #1, 2 and 8.

15 Productivity Hacks For Procrastinators via Lifehack

Such a hard habit to break but you have to start somewhere …

 

 

Recovery

Surviving the Holidays with an Eating Disorder via Lord Still Loves Me

Julia came up with mantra that  releases pressure from you on either side of the spectrum [eating ‘too much’ vs. ‘too little’].

 

This Model Lost Thousands Of Instagram Followers After Posting Amazingly Honest Photos via Mind Body Green

Saying a lot about people actually only wanting the perfect ‘facade’ rather than real people.

 

Health

11 Natural Ways to Soothe an Upset Stomach via hello natural

Because everybody’s stomach feels funny at times and having an alternative to pills is grea

 

 

 

Blogging

11 of the Best Props for Food Photography via In It 4 The Long Run

Really good advice on making those tasty dishes look even more amazing in your pictures. Some of these might surprise you (#4!).

 

 

Good good [posts to make you smile + DIYs]

10 People You Will Inevitably Meet In The Wellness World via Mind Body Green

How many of these have you met so far?

I Based All My Decisions For a Week on What Rory Gilmore Would Do via Her Campus

Any Gilmore Girls fans up for a challenge ;)? Start by tackling any problem with endless amounts of coffee and  pro and con list.

 

Good good [food]

Gingerbread Granola via Fit Mitten Kitchen

All of those warming fall spices in one extra crunchy granola with lots of the highly  coveted clusters.

Healthy Cookies and Cream Dip For One via The Big Man’s World

Need I say more?! I’d take this over the cheesecake that inspired it any day [non-cheescake fan right here].

Tofu Edamame Miso Grain Salad via My little tablespoon

This makes me sad I live in no man’s miso’s land because it sounds absolutely amazing.

High Protein Bulgur Black Bean Chili via Veggie and The Beast

It’s no secret I’m somewhat chili-obsessed. This reminds me of a bulgur chili I used to make only packed with even more flavours.

One Pot Minestrone Pot Pie with Whole Wheat Biscuits via pumpkin and peanut butter

The kind of comfort food you want to serve for Sunday night family dinner – and vegan at that.

Vegan Seitan and Mushrooms with Polenta via Dietitian Debbie

Just my kind of dish and with my ongoing polenta obsession this is self-explanatory.

Eat Healthy All Week With These 15-Minute Meals! via Mind Body Green

Mostly vegetarian or vegan these dishes save time but don’t make you miss out on flavour.

 

 

Happiness-inducing today: While no Thanksgiving we‘re having a family gathering this weekend – it’s my grandma’s birthday today – and   it’s nice to see everybody again.

 

Stay in touch!
Pinterest: MissPolkadot21
Bloglovin’: Let’s get living

 

 

 

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “Good good links #118

  1. mylittletablespoon says:

    Your positive mindset and dedication to always looking toward the positive – even when life isn’t all “happiness and sunshine” (’cause let’s be real – it often isn’t) – is beautiful, inspiring and motivating. Your time at your grandparents’ sounds like everything a soul could ask for. Enjoy every warm moment and bite of chocolate and peanut butter.

    Ps – This list of links is really great. I especially love the 30 goals and productivity hacks. I’m needing to find some focus, so these are totally bookmarked on my computer. Thank you for collecting them and thank you for including my recipe! I need to ship you some miso!!!❤

    • Miss Polkadot says:

      Invite me over when you replicate that recipe because I could totally make it my mission to try every vegetarian chili out there – I don’t think I’ll ever tire of that dish.

Leave a Reply

