Good good links #123

Happy New Year!

Despite the fact I’m not making any resolutions and think New Year’s Eve is overrated I can’t deny the astonishment that another year has passed already. [Where’s the pause button in life???] Whether a new year or not: it’s time for another round-up of good links I happened upon during the past week. Granted, I didn’t spend as much time reading blogs as usual so if you’re reading this on Sunday the good good [food] department will be lacking still. I’m out for today but will add some delicious inspiration come Monday. For now:

Happy Sunday!

 

Good good links

 

 

Good good [food for thought]

When Wellness Makes You Unwell via Adios Barbie

Are you leading the lifestyle that’s truly making you feel good or living what others preach?

What are you REALLY looking for? via The Fuck It Diet

So simple yet always a good reminder. We don’t need to change our weight to get the life we long for.

 

 

Good good [advice and inspiration]

Debunking Fitness Myths via Sophie’s Blog

Why six-packs are no sign of health and you don’t have to be the fastest runner.

Improve Your Mind, Body And Heart In 25 Minutes Or Less via Huffington Post

The whole “no time” excuse doesn’t work when it’s this easy to make little changes for the better.

How to deal with jerks, haters, and rude people online via xo, Sarah

Fitting right in with my recent post this offers some great advice on how to handle trolls and other less polite people.

3 Ways You’re Making Your Life Harder Than It Has To Be via Marc and Angel

This one really hit the nail on the head for me as somebody who can’t let go off expectations easily.

What to Do When You’re Not In Control via The Lyons’ Share

Life isn’t always smooth sailing and little unexpected hassles can throw us off. Especially #3 and 4 here are easy to forget.

10 clutter quotes to give new perspective on your “stuff” via Organise My House

If you happen to have a litte too much of this, too much of that lying around, too …

 

 

Blogging

How to Create the Quintessential Editorial Calendar via Elle and Company

In all honesty this is something I still need to work on though it’s the key to a less stressful blogging life.

The Difference Between Growing an Audience and Community (and Why Both Matter!) via Kayla Hollatz

Caring for your readers and building relationships with other bloggers: two of the most important aspects of blogging.

 

 

Good good [food]

Maple Mulberry Brittle via Feasting on Fruit

A nut-free vegan brittle using one of the most magical dried fruits for a sweet and nutritious snack/treat.

Low-Fat Smoky Broccoli Potato Soup via The Vegan 8

Not sure how I missed this one way back but it’s on my definite to-try list for this year. Soon, actually.

 

 

 

Happiness-inducing today: Winning  a game of  Yathzee against my parents with a record score of 302. Tooting my own horn only ever so slightly 😉 …

 

Stay in touch!
Pinterest: MissPolkadot21
Bloglovin’: Let’s get living

 

 

5 thoughts on “Good good links #123

  1. Julia @ Lord Still Loves Me says:

    Each year it seems to go by even quicker! It seems like just yesterday I began college- now I am half way through my entire time at university! I’m right there with you girl. Thank you for sharing your links. Have a wonderful rest of your weekend. 🙂

    • Miss Polkadot says:

      Oh, I remember my first days at university like it had been yesterday, too, though I graduated what feels like forever ago. Time has an odd way of flying by.
      I hope you enjoyed your weekend, too, Julia!

Leave a Reply

