Good good links #134

Consider yourself lucky if a) you’re not a night owl [guilty], b)don’t have a tendency to write blog posts last minute [oops … guilty again] and c) have free access to internet any time you please [not guilty but in an unfortunate situation regarding this one]. Where I’m getting with this? It’s not to complain but explain why I had more posts “bookmarked” in my head than I’m sharing today – notes all over the place don’t help. I still hope there’s something for everybody in here and I’ll be sharing those other posts in another week. No big deal.

By the way: Did you catch these delicious Triple Coconut Chocolate Bars going live? They taste delicious but I’m obviously a little biased😉.

Have a wonderful Sunday!

 


Good good links

Good good [food for thought]

Trials and errors of blogging (and life) via My little tablespoon

There’s too much to say about this beautifully written post on blogger identity and handling the struggles that blogging brings so: read it!

Self-promotion via The Domestikated Life

A post I could have written myself because I can relate so. very. well. Not just regarding blogging but many other situations in life, too.

 

 

Good good [advice, inspiration and other insightful reads]

What Happened When I Stopped Exercising For A Month via The Healthy Maven

Like Davida, I have a hard time exercising intuitively and not becoming obsessed with it. This is a good post for anybody feeling the same.

 Why (And How) I Treat Myself Often via Bucket List Tummy

” because when we deny ourselves the people, the food, things and experiences that make us feel the most alive, we’re sending ourselves negative vibes.” <- a great reminder.

Surviving Unemployment (aka How I Stayed Sane) via SuzLyfe

“Surviving” is the right term here and Suz has some very good tips on managing this hard time.

 

Health

4 Reasons You Should Be Taking Magnesium via Simple Medicine

While I’m not currently taking magnesium I’ve considered it and this provides some good information on why this mineral is so important.

 

 

Blogging

20 Working From Home Tips to Boost Your Productivity via HubSpot

Technically not intended for bloggers this one does apply here in many points, too.

Balancing Blogging + Working via Gretch Runs

Yes! Finding this balance is so hard {at least for me] and these tips are very relatable. I’m sure you’ll especially like #5  and 7.

 

 

Good good [posts to make you smile + DIYs]

39 Questions I Have for Bloggers via Hugs & Lattes

This is brilliant. A must-read for every blogger, blog readers, Instagram fiend – everybody.

14 Overwhelming Feelings Experienced While Indulging in a Cheat Meal via FitSugar

Neither the term and much less the action of cheat meals exist in my life hence why I find this all the more funny.

Good good [food]

Healthy Homemade Cadburry Creme Eggs via Veggie Quest

Hello, amazing. I’ve seen remakes of these before but never using some of the sneaky ingredients used here.

5-Ingredient Flourless Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Skillet via Ambitious Kitchen

Maple syrup, chocolate chips, peanut butter – do I need to say any more?

Nut-free Paleo Carrot Cake via A Saucy Kitchen

With Easter around the corner carrot cake is a must in this list and this one is low in sugar, too.

Raw Carrot Cake with Pistachios and Lime Coconut Frosting via Nirvana Cakery

… and another one for the vegans. Just how beautiful is this cake?

Vegan Burrito Bowl & Pineapple Salsa via Apollo & Luna

There’s SO much goodness in this bowl: grains, vegetables, a creamy sauce and that salsa … mmh.

Dreamy Creamy Rosemary White Beans (Zoes Kitchen copycat) via The Vegan 8

Mention beans, creamy and vegan – and I’m all in.  Remind me to buy white beans again so these can happen …

 

Happiness-inducing today:  Many little things including the beautiful flowers in on our lawn.

 

Stay in touch!
Pinterest: MissPolkadot21
Bloglovin’: Let’s get living

 

3 thoughts on “Good good links #134

  1. Laura says:

    I love my magnesium supplement! I never really knew what it did (clearly I researched) but I knew that I felt better overall when I took it. Now that I know what it DOES do it makes a lot of sense!

  2. mylittletablespoon says:

    No matter the life-forces working against you (seriously I want to send you a package of well working internet – those frustrations are no joke), you always manage to offer us the most interesting reads. Like I’ve said – my sunday routine wouldn’t be the same without it. Thanks for linking my recipe. Hope you are having a wonderful, restful end to your weekend❤

Leave a Reply

