Good good links #136

It’s already Sunday again?! My oh my, how time flies by … Especially since Easter was just this past weekend and it resulted in a short work week today’s quick arrival caught me by surprise. Luckily, I had a chance for some blog reading once again and am happy to share some of my favourites from the week. As it’s Sunday [the very early morning <- time difference!] I’ll keep this short as I should head to bed soon. A random question: did you get pranked or pranked somebody on April Fool’s Day? If so I’d be curious to know how in the comments.

Happy Sunday!

 


Good good links

Good good [food for thought]

Instagram and the Cult of the Attention Web: How the Free Internet is Eating Itself via Medium

Will this take you longer to read than the average post in this collection? Yes. Is it worth your time? Absolutly and this is actually what it is all about.

When Things Don’t Go How You Expect via Huffington Post

A little change of how we approach everything mght make all the difference.

 

Good good [advice, inspiration and other insightful reads]

The 9 Most Common Regrets People Have At The End Of Life via Mind Body Green

This will make you [and made me] think about how we live our lives and where we might want to change them.

Doing what needs to be done via Life without Anorexia

[Not the best written post but it gets the point across.] If you’re dealing with episodes of depression: this is for you. Also fitting for what I wrote about a while back.

5 Things To Remind Yourself When You’re Having A Bad Day At Work via forever twenty somethings

“Chances are, you’re barely going to remember this after a few months.”

89 Incredibly Simple Swaps That Could Change Your Life via Greatist

While I don’t agree with all of these there are many great tips and tricks in here.

April Love via Susannah Conway

I’m all about writing and these very special love letters are a wonderful idea.

How many laws did you break today? via Match International

Looking like a fun quiz at first this shows the sad reality of women’s rights [or lack thereof] around the world.

 

Blogging

Why We’re NOT Going to Ask You to Turn on Instagram Notifications via Southern In Law

Keep calm and scroll on. Instagram isn’t out on a mission to make you loose all your followers [unless you’re asking them to turn on those notifications …].

8 (Annoying) Things to Avoid Doing on Social Media via The BGB Community Blog

Do all of these and you’re sure to be very successful … in not building a community or friendships.

 

Health and Fitness

5 Moves That Target Your Deep Core via Mind Body Green

Because a strong core is benefiting you all throughout your life – not just at the gym.

My Vision For The Fitness Industry via Huffngton Post

An inspiring idea that I hope will at least partially become reality.

 

Good good [food]

Chocolate Peanut Butter Cookie Dough Bars via Feasting on Fruit

Given you already clicked on the link after reading the title there’s nothing left to say for me😉.

20 PB&J Recipes That’ll Have You Skipping the Sandwich via All Roads Lead to Healthy

The fact I don’t like sandwiches aside I’d choose any of these over them any day. PB & J – I like your many dresses.

Aquafaba Meringue Mushrooms via eat healthy, eat happy

How amazing do these pretty vegan ‘shrooms look?!

78 Vegan Spring Cleaning Healthy Living Tips and Recipes from Bloggers via Healthy.Happy.Life

If this doesn’t get you excited for [the culinary part of] spring I don’t know what would.

Single Serve Ketchup and Fries (Low-Fat, Low Sugar) via Oatmeal with a Fork

Ketchup? Usually not my “thing” at all but this homemade version sounds intriguing.

Cheesy Vegan Leek Quiche via Vie De La Vegan

Cashews are playing their magic once again in this truly gooey-cheesy looking dish.

 

Happiness-inducing today:  A spontaneous little father-daughter activity and: lots of sun. Thank you for slowly settling in, spring.

 

 

Stay in touch!
Pinterest: MissPolkadot21
Bloglovin’: Let’s get living

 

2 thoughts on “Good good links #136

  1. Kyra says:

    Awww thank you for including my Cheesy Leek Quiche in your post! I didn’t get pranked this April Fool’s (although my 7 year old had fun trying to fool me, hahaha) – did you get pranked?🙂

Leave a Reply

