Good good links #137

It’s sunny! It’s warm! Happiness all around!

I hope you won’t mind a slightly shorter intro to this post as I don’t want to risk another night of too little sleep by writing this too late – we know my night owl habit isn’t benefitting me. And I’m also running behind on my to-do list for today – blondies to be made for my sister and [on the less fun end] cleaning to get done. Oh well, what has to be done has to be done. As usual I hope some of the links will catch your eyes, make you think or give you some delicious inspiration.

Happy Sunday!

 

Good good links

Good good [food for thought]

The World of a Super-Feeler: Parenting a Child Through Difficult Emotions via My little tablespoon

It’s impossible to sum this up in just one sentence but if you’ve ever felt or been told you were very emotional this might resonate with you – or make you think even if you’re not.

Trust Me, You Don’t Want Her Life via The Odyssee

Don’t wish for somebody’s life judging from a picture capturing a mere second of his/her life.

 

Good good [advice and inspiration]

5 Flaws I’ve Learned to Use To My Advantage via Erin’s Inside Job

Similarly to the limes life hands us we can turn our perceived “flaws” around and use them to our advantage.

This Middle Schooler Had the Perfect Response When Asked to Calculate Her BMI via Greatist

Well, hello, Tess is a seriously fierce young lady already – this is admirable confidence that many women still don’t have years later.

I’m Society’s Definition Of Plus-Size, But I Still Don’t Agree With It via Elite Daily

A great post on why our society’s obsession with labeling + categorizing  is so wrong and has to end.

10 Misconceptions That Keep You Stuck In Your Same Old Life via live bold and bloom

Have you been telling yourself any of those lately or ever before? I’m definitely “guilty” here.

7 Things You Can Do To Be A Better Person Every Day (That Cost No Money) via The Financial Diet

Self-improvement and -care as well as showing love to others don’t have to put a strain on your wallet.

 

Blogging

Taking your blog to the next level: 100 resources for bloggers via Thirteen Thoughts

This must be the most all-encompassing post of this kind I’ve come across so far.

Do you know who’s commenting on your blog? via Forever Amber

Why some anonymus commenters might not be able to hide their identities for long …

 

Recovery

Am I doing this because I love my body, or am I doing this because I hate my body? via Yeah … Imma Eat That

Such a great post to check in with yourself and see where and when some generally healthy habits may be the opposite for you.

Good good [food]

Refined Sugar Free Turtle Brownies (GF) via Minimalist Baker

Can’t talk anymore as I’m off to look at these crazy good brownies again. See you there!

Chickpea Broccoli Buddha Bowl via Hummusapien

This falls into the category “no further explanation needed” because: vegetables, legumes, peanut sauce (!!).

Asian Almond Lime Salad via Katalyst Health

That’s what a non-boring, no-leafy-green salad should look like – and that creamy dressing …

 

Happiness-inducing today:

 

Stay in touch!

Pinterest: MissPolkadot21
Bloglovin’: Let’s get living

3 thoughts on “Good good links #137

  1. mylittletablespoon says:

    I’m just so honored to be a part of these other fabulous links. Thank you so much for sharing my post and helping me spread this information.
    That Tess – wow right!? Now that’s fierce if I ever saw it.
    Absolutely love the post from “live bold and bloom.” Especially the words on failure – really knocked something into me. Couldn’t help sharing it myself. Hope you had a lovely weekend❤

Leave a Reply

