Good good links #143

Oh, hello there. I know I was MIA* ever since my post on Monday. I’d say: life happens. Life can also mean too little sleep happens – it’s not good and absolutely has to change. Buuuut you’re not here to hear me complain. Actually, I don’t have any complaints right now because today was just lovely. From waking up to sunshine to getting in a good mix of productivity and relaxaton – dear life, I’ll take days like that more often.

Onto what you’re really here for: lots of great links from all around the web. Enjoy!

*why do we say that when we can’t be sure we were actually missed? <- hi, overthinking everything. But really.

Have a great Sunday! May the sunny weather be on your side!

 

Good good links

Good good [food for thought]

The crazy reason this magazine rejected me via Sarah Jenks

The sad reality of what mainstream media still keeps telling us is success.

Tiny is big. via Alexandra Franzen

A reminder to see how much joy and hope the little things add to our life . and to show our love more often.

 

Good good [advice, inspiration and other insightful reads]

Say yes to things that scare you via Diary of an Ex-Sloth

Because some of us – like me – are way too good and saying no – and at that potentially missing out on many opportunities and experiences.

8 Things Everyone Should Stop Putting Up With Before Turning 30 via Forever Twenty Somethings

Some admittedly are harder to let go of but all worth it for your own happiness and confidence.

Things You Should Know About Amenorrhea via the real life RD

… that apparently – I don’t know from own experience but trust Robyn’s words here – many health professionals won’t tell you/don’t have enough knowledge about.

How to be okay with gaining weight via Yeah … Imma Eat That

Still not easy for me but Kylie makes good points on why we’re so much better off not giving much thought about the number on the scale.

A vitamin D deficiency via The Domestikated Life

Not only did Kate remind me to start taking my supplement again but she did a great job explaining why you might want to have your Vitamin D levels checked, too.

Can you survive without carbs? via Hello Healthy

What I liked best about this was its objective take on the issue and summary of facts.

10 Habits Of Highly Organized People via The Glitter Guide

Now how to adopt all of these in my life …?

How to cope with the rising cost of produce via Mango About Town

Great tips – especially if you’re like me and tend to overdo it in the produce aisle.

How Many Daily Steps Do You Really Need for Better Health? via Hello Healthy

Why 10,000 might not be the right answer and: don’t miss the second to last paragraph if you’re very active!

 

Good good [posts to make you smile and DIYs]

Brand Name vs. Generic via ASAP Science

Honesty time: which one do you usually buy?

This Quiz Will Reveal Who You Are Based On Your Salad Preferences via BuzzFeed

Let me know your result in the comments! Mine was pretty accurate – how does BuzzFeed do that?

#InstaFaker VS #InstaReality via SketchShe

Living that Instagram life. #forlessrealityoninstagram

 

 

Good good [food]

Cookie dough stuffed chocolate cupcake for one by Leah via The Lean Green Bean

Be still, my lttle heart. If looking at this doesn’t make you want to reach through the screen I don’t know …

Chocolate Coconut Chickpea Granola via Fit Foodie Finds

Am I strange for not considering this concept strange at all? For me, this is simply another [really fabulous] way to eat all. the. chickpeas!

Horchata White Chocolate Bark with Almonds and Cinnamon via Feed Me Phoebe

While I’m usually not a big fan of white chocolate the add-ins here make it all the more interesting.

Spaghetti Squash Pad Thai via a whisk and two wands

No spaghetti squash to be found over here but this looks too good not to share.

 

 

Happiness-inducing today:Feeling so SO happy all day long despite not doing anything special. Life can be good.

 

Stay in touch!
Pinterest: MissPolkadot21
Bloglovin’: Let’s get living

3 thoughts on “Good good links #143

  1. Kate Bennett says:

    More good, good links! I hope things are looking up for. “Life happens” is a perfect descriptor of the way things work sometimes!
    I hope our pale selves get some vitamin D this summer!😉

Leave a Reply

