Good good links #144

In the summertime when the weather is high
You can stretch right up and touch the sky
When the weather’s fine …

… it’s difficult to convince anybody to sit down and catch up on blogs. Honestly, the last thing you’re going to do on a hot and sunny day is plop down in front of your laptop and aimlessly browse the web, right? Well, luckily, I picked some posts worthy your time [overestimation of my capab8ilties much ;)?!]. Kidding. Go and catch some sunrays and maybe save some of these reads for later. There have once again been really good ones these past days.

Sunny or gray: Enjoy your Sunday!

 

Good good links

Good good [food for thought]

Unexpected Causes of Negative Body Image via The Balanced Berry

It’s hard to sum this up in one sentence as it really made me think but might

How do you grow a thick skin, anyway? And why would you want to? via Forever Amber

Some of us simply aren’t immune to criticism or take thing personally. Do we need to change or: is that even possible?

Creating a Life You Don’t Want to Run Away From via My little tablespoon

Spot on for me right now and even if you don’t ever think “I’ll be happy when …” you might be able to take something away from it.

 

 

Good good [advice, inspiration and other insightful reads]

Is The Grass Really Greener? via Inspired RD

It’s so easy to get caught up in comparison and forget to be thankful for all we already have.

How to Avoid Burnoutvia I Heart Vegetables

Great tips on how to avoid letting something you enjoy feel like work and bringing out the passion for it again.

 What, Exactly, is “Moderation?” via Performing Woman

Everybody’s using the big ‘M’ word but does a standard definition even exist?

How to Make “Me Time” When You Have a Busy Schedule via Southern In Law

Having time for ourselves is so important yet can be/seem hard. Kristy has plenty of great advice on identifying what keeps us from finding time – hello, internet … – and how to make it happen.

The reason you’re so hungry via The Fuck It Diet

It’s been said before but bears repeating.

Any Exercise Is “Good Exercise” via Foodiecology

Truth. Just moving in a way that you enjoy is what matters – it doesn’t have to be intense or leave you breatheless.

 

 

Good good [food]

Caramel Pretzel Chocolate Pudding via love me, feed me

Can you guess the two secret ingredients adding creaminess and caramel-y goodness [before scrolling down]?

Roasted Rhubarb Muffins with Granola Crunch via Oat & Sesame

Crumb-topped anything is great and roasted rhubarb? Taking it to another level.

Peanut Butter and Jelly Freezer Fudge via In It 4 the Long Run

If you ask me this is even better than plain old PB & J sandwiches.

Sweet Potato Cauliflower Carbonara with Crispy Chickpeas via A Sprinkle of Green

This dish alone could be enough to get me on the sweet potato train again.

Vegan Pulled Pork Burger with Caramelized Onion via Gourmandelle

No jackfruit in these but … mighty mushrooms! I’d be so intrigued to try these if oyster mushrooms were available.

Oven Baked Parmesan Sweet Potato Skin Fries {Paleo Friendly} via Cotter Crunch

Waste not, want not the very delicious way – this idea is all kinds of awesome.

Crispy Un-fried Onion Rings via Plant-powered Kitchen

Aquafaba magic once again! These look really delicious even and I’ve only ever once had onion rings before.

 

 

Happiness-inducing today: A sunny Saturday after plenty of grey skies and rain this week so far.

 

Stay in touch!
Pinterest: MissPolkadot21
Bloglovin’: Let’s get living

 

 

4 thoughts on “Good good links #144

  1. mylittletablespoon says:

    I’m really glad my post resonated with you – especially since I felt like I really wasn’t able to form my thoughts clearly this time and was rather “all over the place” without one concrete message. I’m still not positive on the exact message was trying to convey, but hey, that’s thinning out loud I guess?
    I’ve been feeling like I have so much less time than usual to keep up to date on my blog reading/commenting/responding (not to mention energy – falling asleep at 9 and all), so your sunday posts are an extra help to keep me in the loop. Thanks doll. I hope you are doing okay and have had a nice week?❤

  2. Kristy from Southern In Law says:

    I hope you had a loveeeely weekend! I am so glad you had some sunshine after all that rain. I just woke up and it is POURING with rain once again in Sydney – of course on the day I have a fancy meeting in the city and have to venture all the way there by foot and train😛 Disaster waiting to happen, I say!

    Thank you for including my link!

Leave a Reply

