Good good links #146

Sunday, is that you? I feel we just rang in the weekend but it’s in fact time to share some of the best posts I came across this week already. Maybe I’ve said that several times before – okay, I very likely did – but this week seemed like a particularly good one in regards of posts worth reading.

If you’re like me and enjoy having a snack on the side while reading – my current situation: mug of hot tea, apple, chocolate and peanut butter – and find yourself with a minute to spare: these No-Bake Peanut Butter and Jelly Chocolate Fudge Bars take hardly  any time to prepare and combine all the good flavours. Now onto those good good links …


Good good linksHappy Sunday!

 

Good good [food for thought]

On not having children via Kelly Runs For Food

A brave post on a touchy subject that most of us will be faced with one day. While not an issue in my life yet I’ve had conversations about this with others who

Is This The Worst Question You Can Ask Someone? via The Pool

Probably not the worst ever but I don’t want people to ask me for some of the reasons mentioned here, either.

Let’s talk about food guilt via Diary of an ExSloth

It’s way too common and easy to fall into the guilt trap even when you’re eating mostly whole foods. Turn around the corner/click around the internet and you’ll be reminded that you, too, have “reasons” to feel guilty about what you eat.

 

Good good [advice, inspiration and other insightful reads]

When And When To Not Be An Expert via Erin’s Inside Job

There’s a reason certifications and degrees exist. Life experience doesn’t create experts.

A Letter from Your Token Coeliac via Southern In Law

While I’m not a coeliac myself – or have any known allergies – this really helps understand the illness and what living with it means.

Why “racing weight” is a big load of crap via Beets Not Meats

There’s no magical weight guaranteeing you success in any kind of fitness. If getting to a perceived one requires you to starve yourself it might actually backfire.

The Happiest Part Of Your Vacation Isn’t What You Think via Huffington Post

Well, I can’t say this hadn’t been true for me before.Now who wants to start planning the next trIp?

5 Foods You Can Grow from Kitchen Scraps via Well Vegan

Wasting less and getting the pride of growing your own food? Awesome idea.

 

Blogging

Why I Unpublished 200+ Posts (And Why I Think You Should, Too)  via Katy Widrick

Something I’ve considered several times before, too [and then procrastination/fear of regretting it set in], and it makes so much sense.

 

Good good [posts to make you smile]

Inside the Home: Germany vs USA via Wanted Adventure

Maybe it’s just me but I’m fascinated by all the differences I didn’t know existed.

 

Good good [food]

Apple Crumble Oatmeal for One via Southerin In Law

For those days when you don’t want to/can’t decide on just one of these. Or any day if you’re like me.

Vegan Chocolate Overnight Oats via Food Faith Fitness

Don’t let the unsuspecting title fool you: this is one swoon-worthy indulgent-yet-not breakfast.

(vegan) frozen salted s’more sandwiches via Dolly and Oatmeal

By far not your average ice cream sandwich: gluten-free graham crackers, toasted marshmallow ice cream and chocolate shell – all made from scratch.

Quick Spinach Gnocchi with Creamy Tahini Sauce via Win-Win Food

Easy, creamy and quick to prepare comfort food? My kind of meal.

Homemade Italian Vegan Balls via The Vegan 8

Lady and the Trap. anybody? Or: one of the [childhood or else] classics gone vegan.

Vegan Rice Paper Bacon (possibly life-changing) via Yup, It’s Vegan

Mind = blown. I don’t think we actually ate bacon in my family but I’m intriguied by this either way.

 

Happiness-inducing today: Spending time with family and friends.

Stay in touch!
Pinterest: MissPolkadot21
Bloglovin’: Let’s get living

 

6 thoughts on “Good good links #146

  1. caileejoy says:

    These links sound so interesting!! I just opened a bunch of them in other tabs! Now I’m heading to them! Thanks so much!
    xoxo Cailee!

  2. Kristy from Southern In Law says:

    Thank you for sharing my recipe, lovely girl!

    I had to look at what that worst question is and “What do you do” is probably the hardest question for me to answer! I get frustrated a lot as most people say “Kristy has a blog” – but I also run a business and do a million other things but I never know how to sum it up into one short little answer, haha!

    As for who I am, I wouldn’t know how to answer that either! Jesse and my friends always tell me, when I ask them how they’d describe me, that the only thing they can come up with is “Kristy”😛

    • Miss Polkadot says:

      The fact Jessie and your friends can’t find any adjectives to describe you means you’re an extra special unicorn – and one I really want to meet🙂. I’m also fascinated by how many roles you fill in job-wise.

Leave a Reply

