Good good links #147

Hi there, Sunday! You sneak up on me every week, huh?

Luckily, I am prepared better than some other weeks in sharing some of my favourite posts found in the past seven days with you. Maybe it’s just my perception but June has seemed like quite a fruitful month in terms of good, especially thought-provoking posts. In fact, I read more but lost my nptes – learn from my mistake and don’t keep track via pen-to-paper notes – so might share those in a future round-up.

On a more unfortunate note the internet seems to hate me as I haven’t been able to comment on other blogs with the scarce few exceptions. So if it seems like I didn’t stop by your blog: I might just have and even tried to comment but it didn’t get through.

Happy Sunday!


Good good links

Good good [food for thought]

Before you quit, ask this via the heart mag

This might make you feel bad about quitting in the past but also encourage you for the future.

An Open Letter to the Fitness Community via Erin’s Insde Job

If this was a text I had to read for a class my yellow marker would be in action the whole time. Mark her words!

 

Good good [advice, inspiration and other insightful reads]

It’s worth the risk. via Alexandra Franzen

Speaking from own experiences: yes, it absolutely is.

The Hope I Have is BIGGER. via Ember Grey

” Isn’t it crazy that it’s possible to feel both heartbreak and gratitude at the same time? I think it’s called hope.”

JOMO: The Joy in Letting Go, Disconnecting, and Hitting Refresh via Healthy Hits The Spot

Especially relevant with summer and vacation [=family or friend] time coming up.

5 Things That Do and Don’t Work When You Want to Become a Morning Person via hello healthy

Refreshingly honest in a time where new articles on how to become an early riser pop up by the second.

 

 

Blogging

A Beginner’s Guide to Google Analytics via Bloggers Gonna Blog

Because analytics do matter but can be as hard to understand as A level math at first.

Don’t Be Discouraged: Advice For New Bloggers via The SITS Girls

Tips that are worth repeating for anybody starting out but also a reminder to everybody else trying to grow their blog [and feeling a little frustrated].

9 Reasons I Hate Your Blog via ProBlogger

Very valuable advice and definitely employ his tip in the second paragraph of the bottom line!

 

Health and Fitness

The 8-Minute Full-Body Workout You Can Do Anywhere via PopSugar

You know I like #6 and #11 is a total everyday must.

 

Good good [posts to make you smile]

Why I SUCK at Grocery Shopping in Germany via Wanted Adventure

Did you know about all of those differences? By the way: yes, some cashiers are paid by speed.

 

Good good [food]

4-Ingredient Chocolate Cherry Mousse via The Conscientious Eater

Date-sweetened avocado chocolate mousse – eat your chocolate and get all those nutrients, too. Maybe topped with some …

Homemade Vegan Sprinkles via Feasting on Fruit

Life is better with sprinkles and these will be your jam if you don’t fancy the extra sugar in them.

Homemade Fruit Sweetened No Churn Ice Cream {Vegan Friendly} via Cotter Crunch

Only five ingredients and no machine required?! And that rum raisin version sounds quite good, too …

10 Delicious Overnight Oats You Can Eat On The Go via BuzzFeed

One looking better than the other – oh, the choices!

Maple Miso Tofu with Butternut Squash and Broccoli via My little tablespoon

Tofu is boring? This one might just convert you [and me].

 

Happiness-inducing today: Getting a hug and high five. From my dad.

 

Stay in touch!
Pinterest: MissPolkadot21
Bloglovin’: Let’s get living

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

9 thoughts on “Good good links #147

  1. Joyce @ The Hungry Caterpillar says:

    I adored that post from Erin’s Inside Job! Really insightful!
    How about just do the dance party for 8 minutes and skip the rest? That sounds like an awesome 8-minute workout to me. (I probably should do core more, actually. :S
    Grocery shopping in Germany! It’s hard enough when they tell you how much you owe and you have to swap the numbers. “Sechsunddreizig…sixty-three…no! thirty-six.”

    • Miss Polkadot says:

      Dance party only – I like the way you think😉. I’d definitely nix at least the burpees there, too.
      I wonder how I’d feel shopping in the US. Would I get looked at for bringing my own bags? One thing I’d appreciate is getting more times to pack up my groceries. Don’t ask how many times I’ve felt bad for not being finished yet after paying.

  2. Cora says:

    Your comments aren’t woking and I never get ping backs… gah the internet!! Good thing its part of my routine on Sundays to check out your posts – thank you for including my recipe! Looking forward to reading these. Hope you are having a lovely weekend m’dear.

    • Miss Polkadot says:

      Ah, yes, I saw you said that in the BBG group. The no commenting thing is driving me mad because I can’t figure it out. I “commented” [or not] on your recipe post, too. The miso magic once again.

Leave a Reply

