Good good links #151

It’s official: technology definitely hates me. Proof #1: the commenting situation still persists [read; sorry for a lack of comments on your posts; they just don’t get through an apparently aren’t found in spam folders either – consider me very frustrated]. #2: the actual second post planned for this week, meant to go online on Thursday: didn’t happen thanks to – right, technology. #3: this post. Yes, you’re reading this so where’s the problem, you ask? The fact that I’d originally saved a half-finished post with many links a few days ago already and when I opened the draft tonight they were gone. Thanks for nothing, WordPress. Anyway, I remembered most of the posts and included them but for some others I’ll have to consult my brain once again and include them in the next Good good links.

Whether you read my above rambles or not: happy Sunday!

 


Good good links

Good good [food for thought]

What’s Serving You? via Blissful Lyss

Such an important question to ask on the regular to eliminate anything that’s negatively influencing us.

For the Record via Huffington Post

At first I was skeptical towards this celebrity-authored article but Aniston truly stands in for all women here. Famous or not.

Why the world needs your story via Apron String and sticky fingers

Unless you’ve never questioned your own value/that of sharing your life and experiences online [or elsewhere for others to see/read/hear]: read this.

 

Good good [advice, inspiration and other insightful reads]

Is organic food worth it? via Food, Pleasure, Health

A great in-depth post on the differences of organic vs. conventional to help you choosehow to spend your money.

7 small changes that will make a big difference in your life via Thirteen Thoughts

Fully agreed though you’ll know the second to last one is hard for me.

What it means to not have a six pack via Blogilates

This post! Like her, I never had a six-pack even at my worst and very miserable times plus I know plenty of seriously fit people who don’t have one. In short: there’s much more to life and a six pack says as much as your BMI [read: nothing].

 

Blogging

You Don’t Have to Publish Every Day, But You Do Have to Write via The SITS Girls

For me, it’s not about the time or number of pages but simply writing and letting the creative juices flow.

10 HTML Codes You Should Know As A Blogger via Bloguettes

The very basics used in everyday posts right from the start [and that I still need to work on memorizing for good].

 

Health

How High-Intensity Interval Training Can Start with Walking via hello healthy

Who says you had to sweat buckets and get your heart racing for a HIIT? Walk your way up to harder workouts

7 other games to get you moving instead of Pokemon Go via CNN

Disclaimer: I have neither played the game nor intend to do so but am all for things like this if they get people moving.

 

 

Good good [posts to make you smile]

Myth Debunker: 43 Popular Myths Debunked

At least that’s an excuse to watch YouTube videos: learning facts. Whether they’re relevant to know …😉

 

Good good [food]

Vegan Black Forest Chocolate Mousse via Lazy Cat Kitchen

Rather than explain why I picked this the question would be: how could I not have? A-maze-ing.

Creamy Coconut Almond Breakfast Pops. Via Half Baked Harvest

Think:  granola yogurt bowl turned popsicle for those hot summer day – sounds pretty good to me.

Double Chocolate Ice Cream Cupcakes via Feasting on Fruit

More [vegan] ice cream in cute shape and with lots of good-for-you ingredients.

Vegan roasted cherry chocolate ice cream bars via love me, feed me

Not only do these look beautiful but: roasted cherries?! That’s genius.

How to Prevent Cupcake Liners from Sticking via Handle the Heat

Obviously not a recipe but some great tricks to avoid the annoying scenario of stuck paper liners.

Vegetarian Paella with Artichokes and Olives via Amuse Your Bouche

Lots of vegetables, beans and rice – my kind of a meal covering all the bases.

Loaded Taco French Fries with Roasted Chickpeas via Clean Eating Veggie Girl

Allll the toppings! Guacamole, hummus, olives, roasted taco-spiced potatoes – what more could you want?

Balcamic Garlic Grilled Mushroom Skewers via Closet Cooking

Meat? Not on my BBQ menu. Meaty mushrooms? Oh yes!

 

Happiness-inducing today: The fact it’s the first day of my holidays!

 

Stay in touch!
Pinterest: MissPolkadot21
Bloglovin’: Let’s get living

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

3 thoughts on “Good good links #151

  1. mylittletablespoon says:

    Oh my gosh technology just does not want to give you a break doesn’t it? I’ve been having annoyances with wordpress not saving my posts either, lately. Have you tried calling/emailing them about the commenting thing? Because that is just plain really really weird and shouldn’t be happening.
    But…YAY holidays have begun!!! I am SO happy to hear this. Enjoy the first day – and all the days – of relaxation and time to catch up on all sorts of things that make you smile.

  2. Lyss says:

    Thank you so much for including my post!! Loved the other reads, and all those recipes give me such good ideas for upcoming things to cook! xoxo

Leave a Reply

