Good good links #154

Hello there!

I’d try to write a little more but we still have family around only a little longer [leaving on Sunday ]so I don’t want to spend too much time with my laptop. What I can say, though,is that this was yet another week filled with many many great links. Too many to include in one post without it gettng too lengthy actually so I might share some of them in a future post.

I hope you’re having an awesome [insert day you’re reading this post on]!

 

Good good links

Good good [food for thought]

Why I Do Not Support Eating Disorder Charity Runs via Huffington Post

The title might sound odd at first but her reasoning is so very logical.

 

Good good [advice]

When Trying Becomes an Excuse via Erin’s Inside Job

Are you ‘guilty’ of this, too? There are no half-commitments: either we want to do/change something or we intuitively know we don’t and won’t.

Why I haven’t weighed myself in  2 ½ years via Yeah … Imma Eat That
I do not think I was able to take action because my ED melted away.  The ED melted away because I was taking action.” Another great post on why the scale should not rule your life. Ever.

What I Learned From Eating a Box of Doughnuts in 48 Hours via Healthyez Sweet

Emotional eating isn’t something to be ashamed off and it won’t automatically make you gain.

The positive affirmations that help me most via Yeah … Imma eat that

Read these and the comment section, too, if you need a positive push or help to overcome body image or food struggles.

Bad habits to break before you turn 30 via Greatist

Agreed. Some of these are harder to break than others but all worth at least trying.

Eight Ways Journaling Can Help You Heal From Anything via Best Kept Self

Read: why you [and I!] should pick up journaling again. It’s not just right when we’re 12 years old and awfully insecure but also [maybe especially so?] as we grow older and life gets more complicated.

 

 

Blogging

What Blogging Conferences Taught Me in 2016 via Erin’s Inside Job

Great advice on working with brands,  changes in social media, monetizing your blog and what’s the truly most important thing [you’ll already guess it!].

Four Mistakes Established Bloggers Make via Forever Amber

While I wouldn’t consider myself part of this group yet I know these to be true from experience still. The longer we blog the easier it gets to forget these things.

Things Only Bloggers Will Understand via Coffee with Summer

Not a single one I wouldn’t agree with and I bet it’s the same for you.

 

Good good [posts to make you laugh + DIYs]

52 Awesome Clothing And Shoe Hacks To Save You So Much Money via BuzzFeed

Some of these actually sound pretty awesome. Have you tried any of them before?

12 Mobile Games That Will Calm You The Hell Down via BuzzFeed

Take a chill pill. Or – if that’s not possible – play a chill game. I like the sound of #3 best.

This tumblr.

 

Good good [food]

Paleo Salted Caramels via Paleo Crumbs

Just how good do these healthier caramels look??

Sugar-free Blueberry Plum Jam via Healthy Happy Life

Blueberries are some of my summer favourites but plums?

Sweet & Salty Vegan Soft Pretzel Bites via Where you get your protein

I might not be a bread person but Brezeln [our word for pretzels] are a wholly different issue.

Spiralized Butternut Noodles with Creamy Garlic Mushrooms & Lentils (Vegan + GF) via Wallflower Kitchen

All I want for Christmas dinner is you this. Too bad butternut’s not available yet.

Protein Fried ‘Rice’ via Fooduzzi

A sneaky sub – hint: one that I like a LOT –  amps up the protein in this Asian favourite.

 

 

Happiness-inducing today:  Family time. Plenty of it.

 

Stay in touch!
Pinterest: MissPolkadot21
Bloglovin’: Let’s get living

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

3 thoughts on “Good good links #154

  1. mylittletablespoon says:

    Too many good links, too little time!
    I think I need some new positive affirmations right now, so I’m heading there first. Though the clothing article may be second. #needclothesnomoney

    …. eating disorder charity runs…?? hmm…

    Soak up that last bit of family time, love. Hope you are well.

Leave a Reply

