Good good links #158

Hello ,hello!

Another week of silence, I know. Buuut I’ll be back in the coming one.  Promise!

Sooo … Since I haven’t been doing those currently posts including a ‘current link’ regularly at all anymore I decided to add a new category. From now on, I’ll be highlighting one of my recent discovered/liked blogs, too.  Feel free to share some you’ve been enjoying a lot in the comments! It’s always nice to get some inspiration and add new blogs to my Bloglovin’ feed.

Happy Sunday!


Good good links

Good good [food for thought]

When The Pain Gets Great Enough via Erin’s Inside Job

How high is your pain threshold until you initiate change?

Why America Hates Fat Women, the Feminist Take via Shape Magazine

It is an issue everybody should think about/already is affected by in some way. Everybody’s actions can make a positive difference.

 

 

Good good [advice and other inspirational or interesting posts]

Why Quitting & Failure Were The Most Positive Experiences Of My 20s via The Financial Diet

If you’re not happy where you’re at in life right now this is the post for you!

How to Deal with Bullying via Superfit Babe

An amazing example and advice of how to turn an extremely hard and negative experience around and come out a stronger person.

See Your Beauty Now! I Dare You! via Mind Body Green

The author’s challenge might long be over but what she said in the second longer paragraph really resonated with me [and probably you, too].

Self-Help List via Zen Habits

Short but so very wonderful.

Why You Shouldn’t Fear Carbs via Refinery 29

Especially  those of us who have an ED/restrictive background.

Fitspiration messages vs Actually-loving messages  via Life Without Anorexia

Now these are some messages to actually put into practice.

Everything You’re Getting Wrong About Gluten via Refinery 29

Science-backed myth busting that actually brought about some new insights for me [like the bit of truth in #2].

 

Blogging

What Do I Have to Say and Other Blog Identity Dilemmas via Oddly Lovely

Something I think [almost] every blogger goes through at some point. Can you relate, too?

 

Cooking and food

How to Make Popsicles Without a Mold via The Kitchn

Because summer isn’t over yet – September 21st! – and why buy molds when you can get away cheaper?

 

Good good [links to make you smile, Instagram posts and more]

What Happens When People Take Yoga Too Far via Greatist

Show your superiority. For real now!

21 Products That’ll Unfuck Your Morning Routine via BuzzFeed

#13 is a bit distasteful but #19 would [unfortunately] be somehow appropriate for me😉.

 

Good good [food]

Grain-free CereOWL via Fork and Beans

Included for its cutesy, because my inner child wanted to or the creative ingredients? Owl of these!

Healthy S’mores Dip via Eating Bird Food

Can you guess the ingredients in this better-for-you  campfire favourite gone dip? It looks so good.

Cruciferous Peanut Butter Rice via iFOODReal

Peanut butter mango sauce mixed with rice and lots of vegetables? I’m SO up for this.

Harissa Roasted Chickpea Bowl via Naturally Ella

I’m a spice wimp but this just looks too wonderfully vibrant and delicous not to include  [plus: chickpeas!].

 

Good good [blog of the week]

Full of Plants

At first, I was going to just share one of his more recent creations [vegan blue cheese!]. But then decided Thomas’ unbelievable creativity in tackling hard-to-veganize foods and his stunning photography deserved a bigger shout-out.

Happiness-inducing today: A plethora of photos of little P. my sister sent me. I can’t be the only aunt a smidgen obsessed with her nephew?!

 

Stay in touch!
Pinterest: MissPolkadot21
Bloglovin’: Let’s get living
Tell me: What were some of the best posts you read this week?

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

3 thoughts on “Good good links #158

  1. mylittletablespoon says:

    Love your idea to share a new found blog each week! Great for them and great for me! I love finding new blogs to follow.
    Those owl bowls are too much!!! Is it okay if I just do that to every one of my oatmeal bowls from now on? Any maybe my pancakes?
    Hope you had a lovely week!

  2. Claire at My Pink & Green Life says:

    I love the zen self-help list! They are such good little reminders to start off the week.🙂 The harissa roasted chickpea bowl looks so good, too! One of the best posts I read this week was from Emily at Beauty in Christ about why she hasn’t taken “transformation pictures” during recovery. It really resonated with me because I feel the same way!

Leave a Reply

