Good good links #160

Hello again! Time for the weekly dose of some good good links from around the web! Before I send you off to slow down your browser by opening too many tabs at once – just me ;)? – here’s a thought I had/question for you: When reading certain posts I wonder what you would think about them. Soooo … would any of you be interested in a separate post with a few posts of the food for thought  variety to discuss/exchange opinions on in the comments? Let me know. And now have a wonderful Sunday and maybe find a link or two [or a few more] that catches your eye.

 

Good good [food for thought]

What I Wish I Could “Unknow” About Health via The Healthy Maven

This post couldn’t resonate with me any more and I’m sure many of you, too.

I Gave Up on Myself and It Felt Good via Healthyez Sweet

All the things you can/should (?!) stop to start loving yourself and find happiness.

 

Good good [advice and other inspirational or interesting posts]

12 Easy Ways to Live Greener via My Pink and Green Life

No, it’s not that hard being green. These are simple and mostly inexpensive ways to start.

5 Simple Ways to Relieve Stress Throughout the Day via The Blissful Mind

Some great ideas to help and I especially like to do #1 and 5.

Life Truths. From me to you. via A Spectacular Life

Simple. Straight to the point. Reaffirming,

20 Quotes to Inspire you to Live a Vibrant Life via Hey There, Chelsie

Some of them might be short but all are going to make you think about how you’re living life and how much we take for granted.

Five Reasons You’re Not Addicted to Sugar via Avocado a Day Nutrition

This! Rather than try to sum it up I’ll just highly recommend you read this if you’re feeling confused about sugar.

Why You Should Stop Saying “This Food is My Weakness” via Healthy Hits The Spot

Words are powerful and the way we think about certain foods can influence our behavior around them and let us loose control.

 

Blogging

The Most Popular Hashtags For Different Types of Bloggers via Bloguettes

A good place to start if you’re trying to connect with more like-minded people [if you want to think in marketing terms: grow your following].

Should I Delete Those Old Posts? via A Beautiful Mess

Thinking about deleting some posts from your archives? Ask these questions first.

 

 

Good good [links to make you smile, Instagram posts and more]

7 Ridiculous Things I’ve Done to Procrastinate via Man Repeller

The conclusions about the floorboards sound awfully like me …

 

Good good [food]

Pumpkin Pie Nice Cream via Feasting on Fruit

Fitting for both lingering summer temperatures and fall feeling coming up – plus: Natalie says it won’t freeze into a brick like banana ice cream usually does.  

Healthy Vegan PB and J Baked Oatmeal via Southern In-Law

PB and J sandwiches aren’t your thing? This might very well be. Bonus: it’s a big-batch recipe so great for meal-prepping.

Paleo Almond Butter Snickerdoodle Sandwich Cookies via Paleo Running Momma

So much almond goodness packed into one cookie and who wouldn’t want to eat the filling with a spoon?!

Melty Stretchy Gooey Vegan Nacho Cheese via It doesn’t taste like chicken

All the things you/I want from a cheese sauce – minus the cheese. Cravings right here!

Curry Cauliflower Grill Packets with Yogurt Sauce via Vegan Yack Attack

Curry? Cauliflower? Yes, please. Outside the grilling season this might work in the oven, too.

 

 

Happiness-inducing today:

Stay in touch!
Pinterest: MissPolkadot21
Bloglovin’: Let’s get living
Tell me: What were some of the best posts you read this week?

One thought on “Good good links #160

  1. Kristy from Southern In Law says:

    So many great links! Thank you for sharing my recipe, girl!

    Also, that What I Wish I could “Unknow” About Health post is brilliant! I was only talking about this over the weekend with a friend who’s daughter is just starting to pick up on little things she wish she didn’t know!

Leave a Reply

