Good good links #168

It’s a good thing I don’t actually have to talk to you on my blog. At least today. Not because I didn’t want to connect with you – what better would there be than turning out virtual Friendsgiving into a –real- one?! – but because I currently don’t have a voice. Aside from some squeaking here and there at work I’ve hardly been able to articulate myself since Thursday night.

But you didn’t come to hear me ranting about a voice-less life – exaggerating obviously – so there  we go with our regular schedule. Lots of fantastic posts are waiting to be read. As I’d assumed I had less time to browse the web this week so definitely share anything I might have missed in the comments. Talk to you soon and …

 

Happy Sunday!

 

Good good links

 

 

Good good [food for thought]

Are You Living Your Passion? via A Cup of Catherine

A post that I think will resonate with many and one that was very fitting for me right now. Not to spoil too much but: “sometimes you must love what you do rather than do what you love”.

Making Goals: How Do You Want To Feel? via My little tablespoon

Are the goals we set for ourselves in line with our core desires in life? Something to really take the time think about –  and what I need to do myself.

 

Good good [advice, inspiration and other interesting posts]

An Important Reminder to Not Judge People by Their Appearances — Especially at the Gym via FitSugar

We don’t know anybody’s story from just looking at them so leave judgement at home [or get rid of it altogether].

Why It’s Time to Get Rid of Clothes That Don’t Fit via Shape Magazine

This: “Holding onto clothes that don’t fit sends the clear message to yourself that your body isn’t acceptable the way it is,”

How Long Does It Take To Become An Intuitive Eater? via Avocado a Day

The one question likely everybody trying to find their way [back] to eating intuitively asks themselves. The answer? It depends.

When Your Fitness Identity Changes via Balancing Workouts with Wine

A reminder that just like everything in life our preferences in terms of working out will change and that there’s no set definition of what being fit means.

Macro Counting: The Good. The Bad. The Ugly. via Chase the Red Grape

I really liked this two-part post series by Jen showing how helpful IIFYM can be at times yet where it might go wrong, too.

 

 

Blogging

To Those Who Get Annoyed When Bloggers Share Sponsored Content via Coffee with Summer

My opinion: as long as the posts still feel genuinely authentic and are interchanged with regular/not sponsored posts I have no issues with this. Let me know how you feel in the comments!

 

Good good [food]

Vegan Peanut Butter Cup Blondies via fooduzzi

Blondies with all the best mix-ins! The base is refined sugar- and gluten-free, too.

Roasted Garlic and Sage Pumpkin Hummus via Thyme and Toast

The pictures alone will make you want to reach through the screen and scoop up some of this delicious hummus.

Creamy Roasted Red pepper Pasta with Black Pepper Chickpeas via Vegan Richa

My stomach might not like peppers too much but I do still and this sounds very intriguing.

Lentil & Eggplant Lasagna via Minimalist Baker

How vegans get their protein: eating lots of gluten-free/pasta-less lasagna.

Creamy Three Bean Stew via Amuse Your Bouche

… and more vegetarian protein power. Lots of beans, tomatoes and mushrooms – sign me up!

 

Good good [current blog event]

Vegan MoFo is back! I’ll likely share a few more favourite posts from the blogs participating during November but if you want to browse for yourself: there you go!

 

 

Happiness-inducing today:  To be honest, the cold really got me and today wasn’t too amazing but: my voice – see intro – is slowly coming back so yay! Also, I read an interesting long article in the morning – about Cuban boxers of all things; not my usual interest.  <- and this is why I’m writing these happiness-inducers. To ‘force’ myself to see the silver linings.

Stay in touch!
Pinterest: MissPolkadot21
Bloglovin’: Let’s get living
Tell me: What were some of the best posts you read this week?

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

4 thoughts on “Good good links #168

  1. mylittletablespoon says:

    Oh no! Of all the things that could be added to your life right now, a loss of voice is not one of them! I hope it hasn’t come also with a nasty cold or sickness? Maybe this will just mean some forced solitude and quiet (literally) time? Glad your voice doesn’t affect your typing fingers though, for our sake.
    I also really loved Jen’s posts about macro counting. Its so important to see the honest truth behind those things in order to sense if – or WHY (in accordance to my post) you may think you want to do something like that. I know my desire for doing some food tracking like that sparks more from a want to feel control and achievement, so her post really helped me sort that out. I also don’t really mind when bloggers do sponsored posts. They just may not be in my core group of blogs I go to daily. And as long as I feel they are genuine and truly like the product – not just doing it for the mula. Thank you so much for sharing my post, love. Hope you are having a nice weekend and that your voice returns to you soon.

  2. Kristy from Southern In Law says:

    Soooo this weekend Jesse and I watched this travel show and one of the countries they explored was Germany and now I totally have him convinced we need to travel there… and we should totally make friendsgiving happen then!😉

    I hope your voice returns and you’re feeling much much better!❤

Leave a Reply

