Good good links #176

Okay, yes, I know what you’re thinking [or at least I think I do]: Hypocrite. What.a.hypocrite.

Hey, at least it’s working in your favour, no?! Yes, I’m aware I said I was putting the good good links to rest. But hey, I said the weekly links [can you tell I’m being defensive/embarrassed?]. Meaning I left the option of bringing them back at all open. Granted, not even I guessed it would be this soon but from the moment I made my decision on I’ve been finding so many share-worthy posts. More than in some of the past weeks combined. Life has a funny way of playing out, no? Either way, yes, I’m back with links and these aren’t even all I found so more link lovin’ posts are to come. Not next week, though. Really not. I have a reputation of keeping my own worth to hold up after all ;).

Happy Sunday!

 

Good good links

 

Good good [food for thought]

Lessons in Imperfection via Fashion Me Now

Pretty much a must-read if you’ve ever criticized yourself, experienced FOMO or felt less-than compared to others.

The One Thing We Should All Aim to Do More of in 2017 via My Inner Shakti

A thousand times yes! Whether you made resolutions or not this should be a constant one to follow.

 

Good good [advice and inspiration]

Beware of New Year’s Diet “Advice” via The Oatmeal Artist

In-depth thoughts on dieting culture fuelled and what we as individuals can do to work against it.

The Difference Between Being Nice and Being a Doormat via Verily Mag

A good one for anybody who has ever felt guilty for saying no to a request or just can’t say no at all. “It’s not that it’s bad to be thinking of others. It’s that pleasing others is not the same as helping others.”

When your phone uses you via Seth Godin

Another one of his short, straight-to-the-point and at that thought-provoking posts all of us will find relevant,

The Paleo Diet – Good or Bad New Years Resolution? Via Abbey’s Kitchen

A research-based look at the pros and cons of this popular diet allowing you to decide for yourself.

Why You Should Rethink That New Diet In 2017 via Mind Body Green

The anti-diet mindset beats all diets out there. There’s a free food freedom challenge starting January 16th, too.

 

Blogging

Blog Tips: 7 Things to do When You Feel *Stuck* via Thirteen Thoughts

The dreaded writer’s block … If you – like me – have been hit by it lately: there you go.

 

Food

10 Ingenious Ways to Upgrade Everyday Foods via The Kitchn

Sometimes it doesn’t take much to take the flavor [and excitement] of foods you eat on the regular up a notch.

Small Batch Baking Tips via Dessert for Two

Useful advice on scaling down recipes because you might not always want to bake a whole cake.

 

Good good [fun, DIYS and YouTube videos]

10 Stunningly Beautiful English Words

Printable Hot Tea Pyramids via Oh Happy Day

A cute gift idea for any tea fiend – or simply yourself?!

 

Good good [food]

Vegan Vienetta via Plant Pusherne

Childhood memories! If you can’t understand my excitement about this you clearly grew up without the magic that is Vienetta 😉 – make up for it.

Vegan Curried Sweet Potato Noodle Bowls via Dishing Out Health

So creamy! I’m not one to shun pasta but this might just beat your regular ol’ bowl of it.

Cheesy Vegan Cauliflower Potato Soup via Diary of an Ex-Sloth

This looks like the food version of a hug [weird way of saying: incredibly comforting] – bonus points for being a small-batch recipe [perfect for single households].

100+ High-Protein Vegetarian & Vegan Recipes via Kitchen Treaty

Because getting your protein in on a vegetarian/vegan diet is so [not] hard.

Savoury Lentil Oatmeal Taco Bowl  [vegan] via The Oatmeal Artist

Oatmeal all day every day! This is a super fast and nutritious way of satisfying a taco craving.

Cheesy Vegan Meatballs via Elephantastic Vegan

One word: genius. These remind me of a recipe for cheese-stuffed meatballs my sister got from her best friend years ago. Only these are vegan = a million times better.

 

 

Happiness-inducing today: Being able to appreciate all that I have rather than fretting about what I don’t have.

Stay in touch!
Pinterest: MissPolkadot21
Bloglovin’: Let’s get living
Tell me: What were some of the best posts you read this week?

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

7 thoughts on “Good good links #176

  1. madelyn says:

    Ah I LOVE that blog post about “the one thing we all should aim to do in 2017” it was just what i needed to hear today! Thank you for sharing!

  2. mylittletablespoon says:

    Diddo to Ellie. I’m personally glad you let your previous claim slide for the week because you always have my favorite links, and this collection may be one of your finest. So many good gooooood reads.
    “It’s that pleasing others is not the same as helping others.” —— GENIUS.
    “I have to love and trust myself more than anyone else around me. ” —— so need to keep this in my thoughts, especially this year
    That video about beautiful english words!! I’m not surprised you enjoy this one. Wow, I love words. Hence my looooveeee of Shakespearean language. Agh, swoon. I wonder if you could make a similar list with German words?

    • Miss Polkadot says:

      You’re always leaving the kindest comments and I appreciate your feedback and suggestions so much.
      It’s a bit embarrassing to say I haven’t read much (anything??) by Shakespeare before but oh do I like words. The British accents made those in the video even more charming. I’ll try to come up with a list of German ones!

Leave a Reply

